Treaflow Walking Pad Review: The 3100W
Treaflow is a real brand selling real walking pads, almost entirely through third-party sellers on Amazon. The 3100W is the one most searches mean: a light, low pad with a fixed-angle incline that you set by hand. It is a reasonable buy for slow desk walking, as long as you read its listing as claims and plan around a one-year warranty.
Morgan Reyes
Fitness Equipment Editor
Last Updated: October 14, 2026
What we checked, and what we have not done. On 14 October 2026 we checked the Treaflow 3100W listing data on Amazon (brand, model number, dimensions, weight, warranty and current sellers), the brand’s listings for its sibling 3120 and 3006 models, and the brand website as indexed, then cross-checked the figures against two independent write-ups of the 3100W and a published user manual. The card below gives only the figures on which the brand listing and at least one independent source agree; where sources conflict — minimum speed, a higher top speed on some listings, and the warranty length — the page says so rather than choosing. We also searched the CPSC recall database for the brand. We have not tested the 3100W. Prices are those shown on the day we checked and change often.
In This Guide
The Treaflow walking pad turns up in a lot of budget searches because it is cheap, it lists an 8% incline, and it is sold everywhere Amazon reaches. Unlike some marketplace names, the brand and its model numbers can be pinned down: the brand’s own listing names the model, its dimensions and its warranty, and independent coverage agrees on most of the core figures. This review sets out which numbers can be confirmed, which conflict, what owners and independent reviewers report in more than one place, and who should and should not buy one.
1. Is the Treaflow Walking Pad Any Good? The Short Answer
The Treaflow walking pad — in practice the 3100W — is a reasonable budget pad for slow desk walking, with a simple 8% peg incline, and a poor choice for jogging, heavy daily use or anyone who wants more than a year of cover. Its core figures can be confirmed: a 37 lb, 4.3-inch-tall pad rated for 265 lb with a 4 mph top speed and a manual 0-8% incline.
What cannot be confirmed is the motor. It is advertised as 2.5 HP with no continuous rating, which tells you very little, and the noise figure is the brand’s own. Independent write-ups and owner reports raise the same two concerns in more than one place: the pad is limited to walking, and its long-term durability is uncertain. Sources also disagree on the warranty, with the brand listing giving one year.
So buy it on those terms. At around $120 it is a fair price for what it is, and the fixed-angle incline is a genuinely useful feature at this level. Buy it from the seller with the clearest return terms, use the return window properly, keep sessions moderate, and expect to replace it rather than repair it if the motor or controller fails after the first year.
1. TREAFLOW 3100W
Under-Desk Walking Pad With Manual Incline
0-8% manual incline · 4 mph top speed · 265 lb capacity · 37 lb · 44.5 x 19.3 x 4.3 in.
The TREAFLOW 3100W is a low-profile under-desk walking pad with no handlebar. The brand’s listing and independent coverage agree on a footprint of 44.5 by 19.3 inches, a height of 4.3 inches, a machine weight of 37 lb, a 265 lb maximum user weight, a 0-8% incline set manually with fold-out pegs under the base, and a 4 mph top speed. It is sold pre-assembled with a remote control, an LED display showing speed, time, distance and calories, six shock absorbers under the deck and two front transport wheels. The motor is advertised as 2.5 HP without a continuous rating, and the noise figure of under 45 dB is the brand’s claim. The brand listing gives a one-year warranty. On 14 October 2026 it was sold on Amazon by third-party sellers ZHEYOU and JIACHEN STORE.
What Works
- Inexpensive: $119.99 from the main Amazon seller on the day we checked, against a list price of about $162 earlier in 2026
- Light and low at a listed 37 lb and 4.3 inches tall, with front wheels for sliding it under furniture
- Arrives pre-assembled, with a remote and an LED display; nothing to build
- Fold-out pegs under the base give an 8% walking incline without a motor to fail
What Doesn't
- Incline is set by hand with the belt stopped; you cannot change it mid-walk or from the remote
- A 4 mph top speed and a short deck make it a walking machine only
- Motor is advertised as 2.5 HP with no continuous rating, so its real headroom is unknown
- One year of cover per the brand listing, with one third-party summary claiming two; plan around one
- Sold through third-party Amazon sellers, so returns run through Amazon and the seller rather than a US brand office
A sensible budget pad for slow, flat or gently inclined desk walking, bought from a seller whose return window you have read. Not for jogging, heavy daily use or anyone who wants long support.
2. What the Treaflow Walking Pad Is, and Who Sells It
Treaflow sells a small range of walking pads under its own name. The brand’s listings on Amazon name the manufacturer as Treaflow and give model numbers, which is more than many budget pads offer. On 14 October 2026 we found these Treaflow models listed:
- 3100W (also listed as 3100): the flagship pad with a 0-8% incline set by fold-out pegs. This is the model reviewed here.
- 3120 and 3120WK: a cheaper pad with a fixed 8% incline that cannot be lowered, listed with a 0.6-4.0 mph speed range.
- 3006: a pad listed with an incline and a handlebar.
The pads are sold on Amazon through third-party sellers rather than by Amazon itself. On the day we checked, the leading 3100W listing was sold by a seller called ZHEYOU at $119.99, with another 3100W listing and the 3120WK sold by JIACHEN STORE. One independent write-up recorded the 3100W as fulfilled by Amazon earlier in 2026, which affects who handles delivery and returns. The brand also has its own website, which as indexed advertises a one-year warranty, free shipping and 60-day returns; we could not load the site fully to confirm those terms. Treaflow listings also appear on eBay and on international resale sites.
One independent reviewer reports that Treaflow is a sub-brand of a Chinese manufacturer, Abonow. We could not confirm that from the brand itself, and nothing about the purchase depends on it. What matters is that the brand name and model number exist, so you can find the manual, compare listings and check for recalls — which on 14 October 2026 turned up no CPSC recall for Treaflow.
Ourexplainer on walking padscovers what the format gives up compared with a treadmill, and ourwalking pad buying guidesets out which listing figures to trust.
3. Treaflow 3100W Specifications: Confirmed, Conflicting and Claimed
The table separates the figures that the brand listing and independent coverage agree on from those that conflict or that only the brand states.
| Item | Figure | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Footprint | 44.5 x 19.3 x 4.3 in. | Agrees across sources |
| Machine weight | 37 lb | Agrees across sources |
| Max user weight | 265 lb | Agrees across sources |
| Incline | 0-8%, manual, fold-out pegs | Agrees across sources |
| Top speed | 4 mph | Agrees across most sources; some resale listings claim 6 mph |
| Minimum speed | 0.5 or 0.6 mph | Conflicting |
| Motor | 2.5 HP, no continuous rating | Brand claim |
| Noise | Under 45 dB | Brand claim; disputed by one owner measurement |
| Belt | Not stated by the brand | One owner measured about 37.5 x 15 in. walkable |
| Warranty | 1 year | Brand listing; one third-party summary says 2 years |
The top-speed conflict
The brand listing, the user manual as described in independent coverage and two independent write-ups agree on a 4 mph top speed. A few resale listings for what appears to be the same pad claim up to 6 mph and describe separate walking and running modes. We could not reconcile those, and they may describe a different version. Treat 4 mph as the figure, and if a listing promises more, check the model number and ask the seller before relying on it. Either way, this is not a pad to run on.
The belt size is missing
Treaflow does not state the belt dimensions on the 3100W listing, which is unusual and unhelpful, because belt length is the figure that most decides how a walking pad feels. One owner, quoted in an independent write-up, measured the walkable section at about 37.5 inches long, and the same write-up gives 15 inches of width. That is a single measurement, not a specification, but it is in line with the 44.5-inch footprint. Ourbelt size guideexplains what a belt of roughly that length suits: an easy walking stride, not a brisk one for a tall user, and not running.
4. The 8% Incline: How It Works and What It Is Good For
The incline is the reason most people pick the Treaflow over a flat pad at a similar price, so it is worth understanding exactly what it is. The 3100W has no incline motor. Instead, pegs under the base fold out to tilt the deck, giving an incline described as 0-8%. Owner reports describe lifting the pegs for "a small incline" and note that the remote does not change it, so in practice you choose between flat and tilted with the belt stopped and you off the deck.
That has advantages. There is no incline motor to fail, no actuator to recalibrate, and nothing extra drawing power. It also has limits. You cannot do incline intervals, you cannot raise the gradient part-way through a desk session without stopping, and the angle you get is whatever the pegs give you. If you want to change incline as you walk, a pad with a powered incline is the right tool; ourwalking pads with incline roundupcovers several.
How the 3100W differs from the 3120
The cheaper 3120 and 3120WK are listed with a fixed 8% incline that cannot be lowered. That suits someone who always wants to walk uphill and never flat. For under-desk use, where many people find a flat deck easier for typing and long sessions, the 3100W’s ability to sit flat is the more flexible choice. One independent site also reports a quirk with the 3120’s built-in Bluetooth speaker playing audio from nearby phones; we saw that in one place only, and the 3100W has no speaker.
What 8% at walking pace actually does
Incline raises the effort of walking without raising the speed, which is exactly what a walking pad needs, since its top speed is low. Ourguide to what incline walking doescovers the effect on effort and muscles, andwhat incline to walk onsuggests where to start. At a desk, many people find a tilted deck harder to type on; try both positions in the return window.
5. Motor and Noise: Reading the Claims
The 3100W is advertised with a 2.5 HP motor and an operating noise of under 45 dB. Both are the brand’s figures, and neither comes with the context needed to compare it.
2.5 HP, unqualified
The listing does not say whether 2.5 HP is a continuous or a peak rating. On budget walking pads an unqualified figure is almost always a peak, describing a brief maximum rather than what the motor sustains through an hour of desk walking. One independent write-up also notes that the electrical input figure on the Amazon listing would exceed a standard household circuit if taken literally, which suggests the listing’s power figures are not engineering data. We do not read anything into either number beyond this: the motor’s real continuous capacity is unknown. Ourhorsepower guideexplains why that matters for heavier users and long sessions.
Under 45 dB, or not
Reports on noise are mixed. One independent write-up describes the pad as quiet enough for work calls; another quotes an owner who measured about 60 dB at 2.2 mph with a phone app. A phone app is not a calibrated meter, and the brand’s figure does not say how it was measured, so neither number settles it. On a walking pad, footfall carried through the floor is usually more noticeable than motor hum, especially upstairs. A dense mat helps; ourquiet treadmills guideexplains why.
6. What Owners and Independent Reviewers Report
We only repeat points that appear in more than one independent place. Two do.
It is a walking machine, and a short one
Independent write-ups agree that the top speed limits it to walking and that the running surface is limited. That is consistent with the 4 mph ceiling and the estimated belt length, and it is not a fault — it is the category. But anyone hoping to jog, even occasionally, should look at a pad with a raised handlebar and a higher top speed, or a folding treadmill. Our page on whether you canrun on a walking padexplains where the line falls.
Durability is the open question
Two independent sources raise durability: one lists reported durability issues after extended use among the cons, and another quotes an owner who expects these pads to last about two years with careful maintenance. These are reports and opinions, not measurements, and every budget pad attracts some. But combined with a one-year warranty and an unrated motor, they point the same way: treat the 3100W as a machine with a limited working life, and use it in a way that extends it. Our guide tohow long walking pads lastsets typical expectations.
Points we saw only once
Single sources mention an inaccurate calorie display, the 3120’s speaker quirk, and a review complaining about a handle the 3100W does not have — probably a review merged from another variant. The last point is a useful warning in itself: reviews on a marketplace listing may describe more than one model. Ourguide to reading treadmill reviewscovers how to spot that.
7. Warranty, Returns and Delivery
One year, probably
The brand’s Amazon listing gives a one-year warranty, an independent write-up agrees, and the brand website as indexed advertises a one-year warranty. One third-party summary says two years. We plan around one. It is short, and it is the period in which the motor and controller — the parts most likely to fail on a budget pad — are covered. Ask the seller how a claim is made, who pays shipping on a faulty unit, and whether parts or a replacement are supplied. Ourwarranty guidelists the questions.
Returns run through the marketplace
Because the pad is sold by third-party sellers, the return route depends on the listing: whether it is fulfilled by Amazon or shipped by the seller, and what the seller’s window is. The brand website’s 60-day return offer, if it applies, would apply to orders placed there, not on Amazon. Read the return terms on the exact listing before you buy. Our guide tobuying a treadmill on Amazonexplains how seller and fulfilment affect returns, andtreadmill return policiescovers what to check generally.
Delivery and setup
At 37 lb the 3100W arrives as an ordinary parcel and is sold pre-assembled, so setup means unboxing, placing it, and checking belt tension and tracking before first use. No subscription or app is involved. Use the first days of the return window to walk on it at your real desk speed for your real session length; problems with budget pads tend to show up under sustained use, not in a five-minute trial.
8. Keeping a Treaflow Walking Pad Running
Long, slow desk sessions are gentle on you and demanding on a small motor, so a few habits are worth the effort.
- Lubricate on schedule. A dry belt raises friction, motor load and heat. Follow the manual for the lubricant and interval; ourwalking pad lubrication guideshows the method on a low-profile pad.
- Break up long sessions. Where the manual gives a maximum continuous run time, keep to it; where it does not, short rests between long sessions are a sensible precaution on an unrated motor.
- Watch the belt tracking. Desk walkers drift to one side. Correct belt drift early with small adjustments at the rear roller, as the manual describes.
- Stay inside the capacity with a margin. A 265 lb rating on a 37 lb machine leaves little structural margin; heavier users should look atpads built for higher loads.
- Unplug before any adjustment or cleaning. Stop using it and contact the seller if the belt surges, will not stop, smells of burning or trips a breaker. The manual is the authority on this model.
9. Who the Treaflow Walking Pad Suits
It suits slow desk walking on a budget. Light, low, pre-assembled and cheap, with a remote for handrail-free use, it fits the person who wants to add an hour or two of easy walking to a working day without spending much. Ourdesk height guidecovers the setup.
It suits someone who wants a fixed uphill option. The peg incline is simple and adds effort at walking pace without a motor to break.
It does not suit joggers or runners. A 4 mph ceiling and a short deck rule it out.
It does not suit heavy daily use or users near 265 lb. An unrated motor and reported durability concerns argue for a sturdier machine.
It does not suit anyone who wants long support. One year of cover through a third-party seller is the realistic expectation.
Alternatives on this site
If you want to change incline as you walk, the UREVO SpaceWalk 3S and DeerRun Z10 in ourwalking pads with incline roundupboth have powered incline. If you want something to hold, ourwalking pads with handrailroundup covers two-in-one designs. For a similarly priced pad read the same careful way, see ourWellfit TM037 review. And if you are comparing budget pads sold under marketplace names generally, our pages on theStreamdale folding treadmilland theEast Urban Home treadmillshow what it looks like when a product cannot be pinned down — which, to its credit, the Treaflow can.
10. Frequently Asked Questions
Is the Treaflow walking pad worth it?
For slow desk walking on a budget, yes, within limits. The 3100W is light, low, pre-assembled and about $120, with a simple 8% peg incline. Its motor has no continuous rating, independent sources raise durability concerns, and the brand listing gives one year of warranty. Buy it for walking, from a seller whose return terms you have read.
Who makes Treaflow walking pads?
The brand listing names Treaflow as the manufacturer, and the pads carry model numbers such as 3100W and 3120. One independent reviewer reports that Treaflow is a sub-brand of a Chinese manufacturer called Abonow; we could not confirm that from the brand. The pads are sold mainly through third-party sellers on Amazon, and the brand has its own website.
How does the Treaflow incline work?
On the 3100W, pegs under the base fold out to tilt the deck, giving an incline described as 0 to 8 percent. There is no incline motor and the remote does not change it, so you set it with the belt stopped and you off the pad. The cheaper 3120 is listed with a fixed 8 percent incline that cannot be lowered.
What is the top speed of the Treaflow walking pad?
The brand listing and independent coverage agree on 4 mph for the 3100W. A few resale listings for what appears to be the same pad claim up to 6 mph; we could not reconcile those and they may describe another version. Minimum speed is given as either 0.5 or 0.6 mph depending on the source. It is a walking pad, not a running machine.
What warranty does Treaflow give?
The brand's Amazon listing gives one year, an independent write-up agrees, and the brand website as indexed advertises a one-year warranty. One third-party summary says two years. Plan around one year, and ask the seller how claims work and who pays shipping on a faulty unit before you order.
Can you use the Treaflow walking pad under a desk?
Yes, that is its main purpose. It has no handlebar, is 4.3 inches tall, and is controlled by remote. Walk at a slow speed, keep the remote within reach, and break long sessions up. Many people find a flat deck easier for typing than the 8 percent tilt, so try both positions during the return window.
Common Mistakes Buying a Treaflow Walking Pad
Most disappointment with budget pads comes from reading the listing as a specification sheet. These are the four that matter here.
Expecting to change incline mid-walk
The 3100W's incline comes from fold-out pegs, not a motor. You set it with the belt stopped and you off the deck, and the remote does not change it. That is fine if you pick flat or tilted and leave it. If you want incline intervals or to adjust gradient during a desk session, buy a pad with a powered incline instead.
Buying the 3120 when you wanted a flat option
The 3120 and 3120WK are cheaper and are listed with a fixed 8 percent incline that cannot be lowered. For long desk sessions many people prefer walking flat. Check the model number on the listing before you order, because titles across Treaflow listings are similar and the difference only shows in the details.
Reading 2.5 HP as continuous power
The listing gives 2.5 HP with no continuous rating, which on a budget pad usually means a peak figure. It tells you little about how the motor copes with hours of desk walking or a heavier user. Keep sessions moderate, lubricate on schedule, and leave a generous margin under the 265 lb capacity.
Leaving the return window unused
Problems with budget pads, including the durability concerns raised about this one, tend to appear under sustained use rather than in a short trial. Walk on it at your real desk speed for your real session length in the first days, try both incline positions, and return it while that is still simple if anything is wrong.
Related Reviews & Guides
The Bottom Line
The Treaflow 3100W is a fair budget pad for slow desk walking, with a simple 8% peg incline. Its size, weight, capacity, top speed and incline are confirmed across sources; its motor and noise figures are the brand’s claims; and its warranty is a year, probably. Buy it for walking at around $120, from a seller whose returns you have read.
If you want to change incline as you walk, jog, or use a pad for hours every day, look at thewalking pads with inclineinstead, and thewalking pad buying guideexplains what to look for.