NordicTrack Commercial 1250 vs Commercial 1750
Two folding iFIT treadmills with the same speed range and the same incline and decline. The confirmed differences come down to a screen, a motor warranty and a few hundred dollars — and several of the numbers people quote for both machines do not agree with each other.
Morgan Reyes
Fitness Equipment Editor
Last Updated: October 8, 2026
What we checked, and what we could not confirm. On 8 October 2026 we checked NordicTrack's product pages for both machines and NordicTrack's syndicated product-content spec sheet for the Commercial 1250 (SKU NTL14125). From those, the confirmed differences are the screen (10 in. tilting on the 1250, 16 in. pivoting on the 1750), the motor warranty (2 years on the 1250, lifetime on the 1750) and the price; the speed range, the incline and decline range, folding and iFIT compatibility are the same on both. The motor ratings, the deck widths and the 1750's maximum user weight conflict across sources and model years, so we list them as unconfirmed and do not state them as fact. We have not tested either machine; none of the figures here are our own measurements.
In This Guide
The Commercial 1250 and the Commercial 1750 sit next to each other in NordicTrack's range, look much alike, and are separated by a price gap that is usually a few hundred dollars. Most comparisons fill that gap with motor ratings and deck sizes, but those are exactly the figures that disagree from one source and one model year to the next. This page keeps to what NordicTrack itself confirms, shows the conflicting figures openly as conflicting, and tells you how to pin them down for the machine you are actually buying.
1. NordicTrack Commercial 1250 vs 1750: The Short Answer
Buy the Commercial 1250 unless you specifically want the 1750's larger, pivoting screen for studio classes done off the treadmill, or the 1750's lifetime motor warranty is worth the price gap to you. For most households that walk, jog and run on the belt, the 1250 does the same job for less money.
Three differences are confirmed by NordicTrack. The screen: the 1250 has a 10 in. HD touchscreen that tilts, the 1750 a 16 in. HD touchscreen that pivots. The motor warranty: NordicTrack's spec sheet gives the 1250 two years on the motor, while its site lists a lifetime motor warranty for the 1750. And theprice: the 1750 has typically cost a few hundred dollars more, although NordicTrack discounts both so often that the gap on any given day is worth checking. Everything else that NordicTrack confirms is the same: 0 to 12 mph, -3% decline to 12% incline, a folding cushioned deck and iFIT compatibility.
What we could not confirm are the figures most comparisons lead with — the motor ratings, the deck widths and the 1750's maximum user weight. Sources disagree on all three, partly because NordicTrack revises machines without changing the name. If one of those figures would decide it for you — you are tall and need belt width, or you are a heavier user — get it in writing for the exact model year before you order. The section on confirming the specssets out how.
2. Side by Side: Verified Figures and the Ones That Conflict
The upper half of this table is what NordicTrack confirms, from its product pages and its spec sheet for the 1250, checked on 8 October 2026. The lower half is what other sources report and do not agree on. Treat the lower half as a list of questions to ask, not as a specification.
| Verified | Commercial 1250 | Commercial 1750 |
|---|---|---|
| Touchscreen | 10 in. HD, tilts | 16 in. HD, pivots |
| Speed | 0-12 mph | 0-12 mph |
| Incline and decline | -3% to 12% | -3% to 12% |
| Folding | Yes, folds and rolls away | Yes, folds and rolls away |
| Deck | Cushioned (RunFlex) | Cushioned |
| iFIT | Compatible; full content needs a paid membership | Compatible; full content needs a paid membership |
| Motor warranty | 2 years (spec sheet) | Lifetime (NordicTrack site) |
| Rest of warranty | 10 years frame; 2 years parts; 1 year tablet; 1 year labour | Not on the page we checked (see below) |
| Maximum user weight | 400 lb (spec sheet) | Not confirmed (see below) |
| Unconfirmed — sources conflict | Commercial 1250 | Commercial 1750 |
| Drive motor | Reported as 3.0 CHP for earlier model years and 3.6 CHP for a 2025 update; not stated on NordicTrack's page | Reported anywhere from about 3.5 to 4.25 CHP, depending on SKU and source |
| Deck size | 60 in. long in every source; 20 in. wide in some, 22 in. in others; one 2025 listing says the belt was widened | Commonly listed as 22 x 60 in.; one independent test measured about 21.5 in. of usable width because the side rails overlap the belt |
| Maximum user weight | 400 lb is confirmed (above) | 300 lb in a US retailer listing; about 400 lb (182 kg) in a European listing |
| Frame, parts, labour | Confirmed (above) | Commonly reported as 10 years frame, 2 years parts, 1 year labour — consistent, but not on the NordicTrack page we checked |
| List price | Commonly reported around $1,899 | Commonly reported around $2,299 |
Two things stand out. First, the verified half of the table is short, and the only rows that differ are the screen and the motor warranty. Second, the unconfirmed half is where most of the arguments about these machines happen — which is a reason to be sceptical of any comparison that settles the decision on a motor rating or a deck width without saying which model year it means.
The 1750's capacity row deserves a specific warning. If the US retailer figure of 300 lb were right, the cheaper machine would carry the higher rating, which is unusual enough that the conflict is more likely to reflect different SKUs or a listing error than a real design choice. We cannot tell which from the outside. If you are anywhere near 300 lb and leaning toward the 1750, ask NordicTrack for the figure in writing before you order. The two machine summaries follow.
1. NordicTrack Commercial 1250
The Default Choice for Most Buyers
10 in. tilting touchscreen · -3% to 12% incline · 0-12 mph · folding · 400 lb listed capacity
The Commercial 1250 is the lower of the two in NordicTrack’s Commercial series. NordicTrack confirms a 10 in. HD touchscreen that tilts, a 0-12 mph speed range, incline from -3% to 12%, a RunFlex-branded cushioned deck, a fold-up frame and iFIT compatibility, with full iFIT content behind a paid membership. Its spec sheet lists a 400 lb maximum user weight and a warranty of 10 years on the frame, 2 years on the motor and other parts, 1 year on the tablet and 1 year on labour. The motor rating and deck width are not stated on NordicTrack’s page and are reported differently by other sources, so confirm them for the exact model year. The typical price has run roughly $1,500 to $1,900, and NordicTrack discounts it constantly.
What Works
- Same 0-12 mph speed range and -3% to 12% incline and decline as the 1750
- Listed at a 400 lb maximum user weight on the NordicTrack spec sheet
- Typically a few hundred dollars less than the 1750 on the same day
- Tilting HD touchscreen and RunFlex-branded cushioned deck; folds and rolls away
What Doesn't
- Motor covered for 2 years, against lifetime on the 1750 — the clearest durability signal between the two
- The smaller screen tilts but does not pivot, so floor classes off the belt are awkward to follow
- Motor rating and deck width are reported differently across sources and model years
The sensible buy for most households: the same speed and incline as the 1750 for less money, provided a 2-year motor warranty does not worry you.
2. NordicTrack Commercial 1750
For Floor Classes and Long Ownership
16 in. pivoting touchscreen · -3% to 12% incline · 0-12 mph · folding · lifetime motor warranty
The Commercial 1750 sits one step above the 1250. NordicTrack confirms a 16 in. HD touchscreen that pivots, the same 0-12 mph speed range and -3% to 12% incline and decline as the 1250, a cushioned folding deck and iFIT compatibility, with full iFIT content behind a paid membership. NordicTrack’s site lists a lifetime motor warranty for the 1750, which it does not list for the 1250. The rest of the warranty is commonly reported as 10 years frame, 2 years parts and 1 year labour, but that was not on the NordicTrack page we checked. Its motor rating, deck width and maximum user weight conflict across sources, so confirm them for the SKU you are buying. The typical price has run roughly $1,800 to $2,300, and it is discounted as often as the 1250.
What Works
- NordicTrack lists a lifetime motor warranty, against 2 years on the 1250
- 16 in. HD touchscreen pivots, so it can face floor space for iFIT strength and mobility classes
- Same speed, incline and decline range as the 1250, and it folds
What Doesn't
- Typically a few hundred dollars more than the 1250 for identical speed and incline ranges
- Maximum user weight is listed as 300 lb by one US retailer and about 400 lb in a European listing — get it in writing
- Motor rating is reported anywhere from about 3.5 to 4.25 CHP depending on SKU and source
Worth the extra money if you will use the pivoting screen for floor classes or you value lifetime motor cover; otherwise the 1250 does the same job on the belt.
3. The Screen: What Tilting and Pivoting Are Actually For
The screen is the most visible difference between the two machines and the one NordicTrack leans on hardest. The 1250's 10 in. HD touchscreen tilts; the 1750's 16 in. HD touchscreen pivots. Those two verbs describe different jobs, and working out which job you have is most of the decision.
Tilting is about the view from the belt
A tilting screen changes its angle up and down so that it faces you squarely while you walk or run. That matters more than it sounds. A screen set for a shorter user catches glare or sits at the wrong angle for a taller one, and a household with two runners of different heights benefits from being able to adjust it. For anyone who will use the screen only while on the belt — following a trainer-led run, a scenic route or simply the workout data — a tilting screen covers the job.
Pivoting is about the floor beside the treadmill
A pivoting screen can be turned away from the belt to face the room. The reason is the iFIT library: alongside treadmill sessions it carries strength, yoga, mobility and other floor workouts, and a screen fixed to face the deck is awkward to follow while you are on a mat beside the machine. With a pivoting screen the treadmill doubles as the display for those classes. Without one, you would follow them on a phone, a tablet or another screen, or not at all.
So the honest question is not "do I want a bigger screen?" — almost everyone does — but "will I do iFIT floor classes, regularly, in the room where the treadmill lives?" If the answer is yes, the 1750's screen earns part of its price. If the treadmill is in a garage corner with no clear floor beside it, or you will never keep an iFIT membership, pivoting does nothing for you.
Size, and what it does not tell you
Sixteen inches against ten is a large step in practice. A bigger display is easier to read at running pace, when your head is moving, and it makes scenic routes more immersive. That is a comfort difference, though, not a durability one. A screen is also the part with the shortest cover on the 1250 — the spec sheet gives the tablet one year — and we could not confirm the 1750's tablet term, so check it if the screen is what you are paying for.
If you want the larger screen purely for entertainment while you walk, consider whether a tablet holder or a wall-mounted television would get you most of the way for far less than the price gap. Many people find they watch their own content more than they expected and follow classes less.
4. Motor and Warranty: The Most Concrete Durability Signal
Most comparisons of these two machines open with motor ratings. We cannot do that honestly. For the 1250, some sources list 3.0 continuous horsepower (CHP) for earlier model years and 3.6 CHP for a 2025 update, and NordicTrack's own page does not state a figure at all. For the 1750, the figures we found run from about 3.5 to 4.25 CHP depending on the SKU and the source. It is plausible that the 1750 carries more motor headroom, but plausible is not confirmed, and the spread within each model is as wide as the supposed gap between them.
What is confirmed: the warranty
What NordicTrack does publish is the warranty, and it is the most concrete durability signal on offer. The 1250's spec sheet gives 10 years on the frame, 2 years on the motor and other parts, 1 year on the tablet and 1 year on labour. NordicTrack's site lists a "Lifetime Motor Warranty" for the 1750 and the 2450 — and does not list it for the 1250.
A manufacturer sets warranty terms with its own failure data in front of it. Promising to cover a motor for life on one machine and for two years on its sibling tells you something about where the company expects its costs to land, even if it does not tell you the motor's rating. More practically, it decides who pays if the motor fails in year four: on the 1750, NordicTrack covers the part; on the 1250, you do.
Reading it without overrating it
Two qualifications keep this in proportion. First, a lifetime motor warranty covers the motor, not the labour to fit it. On the 1250, labour is covered for one year; on the 1750, it is commonly reported as one year as well, though we could not confirm that on NordicTrack's page. After that, a covered motor can still mean a paid technician visit. Second, the motor is not usually the first thing to go on a well-kept home treadmill. Belts and decks wear, and control boards fail; those fall under parts cover, which is commonly reported as two years on both.
Our guide to how long treadmill motors lastexplains what shortens a motor's life — heat, a dry deck, a heavier user running at speed — and the treadmill warranty guidecovers how to read frame, motor, parts and labour terms line by line, including registration requirements that can affect a claim.
Who should weight the motor warranty heavily? Runners who put in real mileage, heavier users, households where several people use the machine daily, and anyone who plans to keep it well beyond two years. For a walker using it a few times a week, the 2-year motor cover on the 1250 is a smaller risk than it sounds.
5. Deck and Cushioning: What Is Known and What Conflicts
The deck is where the published figures are least reliable, and it is also the specification that matters most for some buyers. Here is what holds and what does not.
What is known
Both decks are cushioned, and NordicTrack brands the 1250's as RunFlex. Both fold up and roll away. Every source we found lists the 1250's deck at 60 in. long, and the 1750 is commonly listed at 60 in. long too — the length, in other words, is not where the disagreement lies. Cushioning on both is a design feature rather than a number, so it cannot be compared from a listing; ourcushioning explainercovers what a cushioned deck does and does not do for your joints.
What conflicts
The 1250's width is listed as 20 in. by some sources and 22 in. by others. One 2025 listing says the belt was widened, which would explain the disagreement as a change between model years rather than an error — but that is our inference, not something NordicTrack confirms. The 1750 is commonly listed at 22 x 60 in., and one independent test measured about 21.5 in. of usable belt, because the side rails overlap the edge of the belt. That last point is worth carrying into any treadmill comparison: the belt width on a spec sheet and the width you can actually run on are not always the same.
Why width matters, and for whom
For walking and steady jogging, the difference between a 20 in. and a 22 in. belt is rarely noticed. It starts to matter for taller runners, whose arm swing and foot path take up more room; for anyone who drifts sideways as they tire late in a run; and for users who simply feel hemmed in by the rails. Two inches can be the margin between landing comfortably and catching the edge of a side rail with a heel.
If you are tall or run at speed, the deck width is the one unconfirmed figure you should not leave to chance. Ask for the belt width and the usable width between the rails for the exact SKU. Our belt size guideworks through which lengths and widths suit which heights and paces, and thebest treadmills for tall runnerscovers what to prioritise when deck room is the deciding factor.
6. Incline and Decline: Identical on Both
There is no difference here. Both machines run from -3% decline to 12% incline, and both run from 0 to 12 mph. If a salesperson or a listing suggests the 1750 climbs higher or runs faster, ask them to show you where NordicTrack says so.
Twelve percent is a percent grade, not degrees — it works out to a little under 7 degrees, which is steeper than it sounds when you are walking it for half an hour. Our explainer on treadmill incline in percent vs degreescovers the conversion and why the two get confused. For most incline walking and hill intervals, 12% is enough.
The -3% decline is the less common feature. It lets the machine simulate downhill sections, which matters most when iFIT is following a real route that rises and falls, and for runners preparing for a downhill course. Many owners use it rarely. It is not a reason to choose one machine over the other, because both have it.
The practical consequence is that the training experience on the belt is the same on both. An iFIT route that changes grade will drive both machines through the same range, and the same speed ceiling applies. If hill walking is the main reason you are buying and you want more than 12%, neither machine is the right one; our guide to thebest incline treadmillscovers machines built around steeper grades.
Top speed is the same story. Twelve miles an hour is a five-minute mile, which is beyond what most home runners will sustain, so neither machine is likely to limit you there.
7. iFIT and the Subscription Question Apply to Both
Both machines are iFIT-compatible, and on both, the full iFIT content — trainer-led classes, scenic routes and the feature that adjusts speed and incline for you — needs a paid membership. We do not quote the price here because it changes; check the current price on iFIT's own site and multiply it by the number of years you expect to keep the membership.
That number does not change the gap between the 1250 and the 1750, because you pay it whichever you buy. It does change the case for the 1750, in a way that is easy to miss. The pivoting screen exists for iFIT floor classes. If you will not keep a membership, the main argument for the 1750's screen largely disappears, and the decision comes down to the motor warranty and the price. If you will keep one, and you will use the floor classes, the screen difference becomes real.
Before you buy either, find out what the console does without an active membership on the model year you are getting, and get the answer in writing. Connected consoles change with software updates, and what a machine does on its own is not always obvious from a product page. Our assessment ofwhether iFIT is worth itcovers the trade-off honestly, andiFIT vs Pelotoncompares the two platforms if you are still choosing an ecosystem rather than a machine.
One more point in iFIT's favour for this comparison: because the software is the same on both machines, you can try iFIT on whichever one you buy and know the experience would have been the same on the other, apart from the screen.
8. Price, Discounts and When to Buy
List prices have commonly been reported at around $1,899 for the 1250 and $2,299 for the 1750, but NordicTrack discounts both machines constantly, and the list price is rarely what anyone pays. When we checked on 8 October 2026, a 20% promotion was running. Across those promotions, the typical price has run roughly $1,500 to $1,900 for the 1250 and $1,800 to $2,300 for the 1750, and the gap between them has typically been a few hundred dollars.
Do not assume the gap is fixed. Promotions do not always apply equally to both models, and a sale on the 1750 can bring it closer to a full-price 1250 than the list prices suggest. Compare both on the same day, from the same seller, and check what each price includes: delivery, assembly and any bundled membership vary by promotion, and an assembly charge or a membership you would not otherwise buy can move the real gap.
A simple rule for the gap
When the gap on the day is small, the 1750's lifetime motor warranty and bigger screen become easy to justify, even for a buyer who would not have paid the full difference. When the gap is wide, the 1250 is the better buy unless you have a specific use for the pivoting screen. Decide in advance what gap you would accept, and the sale banners lose most of their power over you.
When to buy
Treadmill pricing follows a predictable yearly pattern, with the strongest promotions clustered around a few points in the calendar. Our guide to thebest time of year to buy a treadmillsets out the pattern, and ourtreadmill Black Friday dealspage covers what to check before you trust a holiday discount. If you are buying in January, bear in mind that owners commonly report delivery and support at their busiest then.
9. How to Confirm the Specs for the Model Year You Are Buying
The reason the motor ratings and deck widths conflict is that NordicTrack, like most manufacturers, revises machines while keeping the name. A listing that says "Commercial 1250" may be describing this year's machine or one from two years ago, and third-party retailers often carry forward older figures. The fix is to stop comparing names and start comparing model numbers.
- Find the model number. On a listing, look for the SKU or model number — the 1250 spec sheet we checked was for SKU NTL14125. On a machine in a shop or on the used market, read the model number from the sticker on the frame rather than the badge on the hood.
- Get the spec sheet for that number. Ask NordicTrack or the retailer for the specification sheet that matches the SKU, not a generic product page.
- Ask for the motor rating as continuous horsepower. CHP, not a peak figure. If the answer comes back as a peak rating, ask again; the two measure different things.
- Ask for the deck width two ways. The belt width, and the usable width between the side rails.
- Ask for the maximum user weight and the full warranty. Frame, motor, parts, tablet and labour, each as a separate line.
- Get it in writing. An email or a saved chat transcript, kept with your order confirmation. If a figure was the reason you bought the machine, you want a record of who told you.
Our treadmill horsepower guideexplains why continuous horsepower is the useful number and how much a given use calls for. If the answers you get disagree with this page, trust the written answer for your SKU over anything published here or elsewhere — that is the whole point of asking.
If you are buying either machine used, the model year matters even more, because you cannot rely on the listing and the warranty may not pass to you. Note the model number and ask the seller for the original order confirmation; it tells you the year and whether any cover remains.
10. Where Each Sits in the NordicTrack Range
The 1250 and 1750 are the lower two steps of NordicTrack's Commercial series, with the Commercial 2450 above them. Our NordicTrack brand guidewalks through the full lineup, including the incline trainers, if you want to see how the series fits together.
The relationship that matters most for this comparison is the warranty. NordicTrack's site lists the lifetime motor warranty for both the 1750 and theCommercial 2450, and not for the 1250. In warranty terms, then, the 1750 is the entry point to the lifetime motor cover, and the 1250 sits on the other side of that line. If the 2450 tempts you, the question is what it adds beyond that shared warranty for its higher price, and our review covers that.
Buyers often cross-shop theNordicTrack C 1650at a similar budget. It belongs to a different series, so do not assume it lines up neatly with either Commercial model; put it through the same checks — model number, continuous motor rating, deck width, capacity and the warranty line by line — and compare on the day.
For the 1750 in more depth, we have a fullCommercial 1750 reviewand a separate page on therefreshed Commercial 1750. Where any figure on those pages differs from the verified list here, treat it as one of the conflicting reports described above and confirm it for your SKU.
11. Who Should Buy Which
Buy the Commercial 1250 if: you will walk, jog and run on the belt and follow any classes from the belt; the tilting 10 in. screen is enough for that; you are comfortably within its listed 400 lb maximum user weight; and you would rather keep the price difference than pay for lifetime motor cover. That describes most households considering these two machines.
Buy the Commercial 1750 if: you will keep an iFIT membership and do its floor classes in the same room, so the 16 in. pivoting screen earns its place; you run serious mileage, share the machine among several users or plan to keep it for many years, so the lifetime motor warranty is worth real money to you; or the gap on the day has narrowed enough that both of those come cheaply.
Check before choosing either if: you are tall or run fast and the deck width matters to you — confirm it for the exact SKU, because the published figures conflict; or you are a heavier user leaning toward the 1750, because its maximum user weight is reported as 300 lb in one US listing and about 400 lb in another. In that second case the 1250, with its confirmed 400 lb rating, is the safer choice until NordicTrack confirms the 1750's figure in writing.
Consider neither if: you know you will never subscribe to iFIT and want the money in the hardware instead, or you want steeper incline than 12%. A subscription-free machine such as theBowflex T6, which works with several third-party apps that each carry their own subscription and needs none to run, is one alternative worth reading about before you commit.
12. Frequently Asked Questions
What is the difference between the NordicTrack 1250 and 1750?
The confirmed differences are the screen, the motor warranty and the price. The 1250 has a 10 in. HD touchscreen that tilts, the 1750 a 16 in. HD touchscreen that pivots. NordicTrack gives the 1250 a 2-year motor warranty and lists lifetime motor cover for the 1750. Speed, incline and decline ranges are identical. Motor ratings and deck widths conflict across sources.
Is the NordicTrack Commercial 1750 worth it over the 1250?
It is worth it if you will use the pivoting 16 in. screen for iFIT floor classes, or if lifetime motor cover matters because you run a lot, share the machine or plan to keep it for many years. If you mainly walk and run on the belt, the 1250 does the same job for typically a few hundred dollars less.
What is the weight limit on the NordicTrack Commercial 1250?
NordicTrack's spec sheet for the 1250 lists a maximum user weight of 400 lb and states it is not designed for users over 400 pounds. The figure for the 1750 is less clear: one US retailer lists 300 lb and a European listing about 400 lb, so ask NordicTrack in writing if you are near either figure.
What motor does the NordicTrack Commercial 1250 have?
NordicTrack's own product page does not state it. Some sources list 3.0 continuous horsepower for earlier model years and 3.6 for a 2025 update, which suggests the rating has changed between versions. Ask NordicTrack or the retailer for the continuous horsepower of the exact model number you are buying, in writing, rather than relying on a listing.
Do the NordicTrack 1250 and 1750 have the same incline?
Yes. Both run from -3% decline to 12% incline and from 0 to 12 mph, according to NordicTrack. That means an iFIT route that changes grade will drive both machines through the same range, and the training experience on the belt is the same. If you need steeper than 12%, look at a dedicated incline machine instead.
Do you need an iFIT membership for the NordicTrack 1250 or 1750?
Both are iFIT-compatible, and the full iFIT content needs a paid membership on either machine. Check the current price rather than relying on an old figure. Before buying, ask what the console does without an active membership for your model year. If you will never subscribe, the main reason to pay extra for the 1750's pivoting screen largely disappears.
Common Mistakes Comparing the 1250 and 1750
Most bad decisions between these two come from trusting a number that was never confirmed, or paying for a feature that will not be used.
Deciding on a motor rating nobody has confirmed
The CHP figures quoted for both machines vary by source and model year, and NordicTrack's page does not state the 1250's at all. A comparison built on "3.0 versus 4.0" may be comparing different years. Use the warranty, which NordicTrack does publish, as your durability signal, and ask for the continuous rating of your exact SKU in writing.
Paying for the pivoting screen and never pivoting it
The 1750's screen pivots so you can follow iFIT floor classes off the belt. That is only worth money if you keep a membership, do those classes and have clear floor space beside the machine. If the treadmill sits in a narrow corner or you only ever run on it, the 1250's tilting screen does the same job.
Assuming the 1750 carries more weight
It feels natural that the dearer machine has the higher capacity, but the 1250's 400 lb rating is the confirmed one, while the 1750 is listed at 300 lb by one US retailer and about 400 lb elsewhere. If you are a heavier user, do not buy the 1750 on assumption; get its capacity confirmed in writing first.
Comparing list prices instead of prices on the day
NordicTrack discounts both machines constantly, and promotions do not always apply equally. The list-price gap can be very different from the real gap on the day you buy. Check both models from the same seller on the same day, include delivery and assembly, and decide in advance what gap you would pay for lifetime motor cover.
Related Comparison Guides
NordicTrack Commercial 1750 Review
The 1750 in more depth: screen, deck, iFIT and whether it earns its price.
Brand GuideNordicTrack Treadmill Reviews
Every NordicTrack series explained, from the T line to the incline trainers.
ExplainerIs iFIT Worth It?
What the membership adds, and what the console does without it.
The Bottom Line
Buy the Commercial 1250 unless the 1750's pivoting 16 in. screen or its lifetime motor warranty is worth the gap to you. NordicTrack confirms the same 0 to 12 mph speed range, the same -3% to 12% incline and decline, folding and iFIT on both; the confirmed differences are the screen, the motor warranty and a price gap that has typically been a few hundred dollars.
The motor ratings, deck widths and the 1750's capacity conflict across sources, soconfirm them for your exact model number, in writing, before they decide anything. Then compare prices on the same day — thewarranty guidewill help you weigh what the lifetime motor cover is actually worth.