TKO AirRaid Runner 8CTM Manual Treadmill Review
The TKO AirRaid Runner 8CTM is a commercial curved manual treadmill with four magnetic resistance levels and Zwift-compatible Bluetooth. TKO now sells it as the AirRaid Force, and has given the AirRaid Runner name to a different machine. This review sorts out which is which, what TKO and its dealers confirm, where the figures conflict, and who should buy it.
Exercise Physiology & Biomechanics Specialist · ACSM-EP, CSCS
Last Updated: October 14, 2026
Reader-supported. We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through links on this page, at no extra cost to you.
What we checked, and what we have not done. On 14 October 2026 we read TKO Strength & Performance's own product pages for the AirRaid Force (SKU 8CTM-B) and the AirRaid Runner (8CRUN), TKO's sell sheets for both dated 13 May 2026, the 8CTM-B owner's manual, and TKO's return policy, and compared them with four US dealer listings for the 8CTM (Select Fitness, Push Pedal Pull, Iron Company and The Fitness Outlet). TKO's sell sheet and the dealers agree on the 68 x 32 x 67 in. footprint, the 350 lb maximum user weight, four-level magnetic resistance, ANT+ and Bluetooth, and a 5-year frame and 2-year parts warranty. They disagree on machine weight (297 lb on TKO's sheet and two dealers, 330 lb on two others). The 63 x 17.3 in. running surface appears only on dealer listings, and TKO's manual gives different figures for surface, dimensions, capacity, slat count and warranty; we state each as a conflict rather than choosing. We found no independent hands-on review or owner report. We have not tested the 8CTM. Prices and stock were as shown on 14 October 2026 and change often. We earn a commission if you buy through the Amazon link on this page; it does not change what we say about the machine.
In This Guide
Search for the TKO AirRaid Runner manual treadmill 8CTM and you will find dealers selling it under that name at around $5,000 to $5,500. Go to TKO's own site and the 8CTM is listed as the TKO AirRaid Force, while "AirRaid Runner" now belongs to a newer model, the 8CRUN, with no resistance system and different figures. Both are real, both are curved and self-powered, and they are easy to confuse. This page is about the 8CTM. It sets out what TKO's own sell sheet confirms, where TKO's manual and dealer listings disagree with it, how a curved treadmill with magnetic resistance trains, and who it suits — with the 8CRUN covered where it matters.
1. TKO AirRaid Runner Manual Treadmill 8CTM: The Short Answer
The TKO AirRaid Runner manual treadmill 8CTM is a current, commercial-grade curved treadmill with four magnetic resistance levels, a 350 lb rating on TKO's sell sheet and Zwift-compatible Bluetooth, sold for about $5,000 to $5,500 — and TKO itself now lists it as the AirRaid Force. It is a reasonable buy for a facility or committed athlete who wants resistance and connectivity on a curved belt. For most home buyers, it costs a lot more than curved treadmills that do similar things.
Three things to know before you buy. First, check the model number: TKO's current "AirRaid Runner" is the 8CRUN, a different machine with no resistance system. Second, several figures are not settled — TKO's sell sheet, its owner's manual and dealer listings give different machine weights, running surfaces, capacities and warranty terms. Third, we found no independent review or owner report of the 8CTM, so its figures are TKO's and its dealers' claims rather than anything measured.
If you are comparing curved treadmills, ourbest curved treadmillsroundup covers the better-documented options, and ourAssaultRunner Pro reviewcovers the machine most buyers will set this one against. If you are still deciding whether a curved, self-powered treadmill suits you, start with ourcurved treadmill guide. We have not tested the 8CTM.
1. TKO AirRaid Runner 8CTM (AirRaid Force)
Curved Manual Treadmill with Magnetic Resistance
68 x 32 x 67 in. · 350 lb max user (TKO sell sheet) · 4 magnetic resistance levels · ANT+ and Bluetooth · no motor · machine weight 297 or 330 lb (sources conflict)
The 8CTM is a self-powered curved treadmill: the slat belt moves only when you push it, and you control speed by moving forward or back on the curve. TKO’s sell sheet lists overall dimensions of 68 by 32 by 67 inches, a 297 lb machine weight, a 350 lb maximum user weight, four levels of magnetic resistance, ANT+ and Bluetooth connectivity, transport wheels and a warranty of 5 years on the frame, 2 years on parts and 1 year on labour, excluding wear. TKO’s product page adds 60 slats on 124 bearings. Dealers list a 63 by 17.3-inch running surface. On 14 October 2026 TKO listed it as the AirRaid Force at $5,500; dealers listed it as the AirRaid Runner 8CTM at $5,000 to $5,500.
What We Like
- Four magnetic resistance levels, from free running to sled-push simulation, on a self-powered curved belt
- ANT+ and Bluetooth (FTMS), with Kinomap and Zwift pairing described in TKO’s manual
- Console reads watts and RPM and runs heart-rate, interval and custom programmes
- Built for commercial facilities by an established US commercial equipment brand, with a 5-year frame warranty on TKO’s sell sheet
What We Don't Like
- Naming is confusing: TKO now calls the 8CTM the AirRaid Force and uses AirRaid Runner for a different model
- Machine weight, running surface, capacity and warranty differ between TKO’s sell sheet, its owner’s manual and dealer listings
- Expensive for a curved treadmill: $5,000 to $5,500 on the day we checked
- TKO charges a 15% restocking fee on change-of-mind returns, and freight is kerbside
A sensible commercial choice for a gym, team facility or serious garage gym that wants magnetic resistance and app connectivity on a curved belt. Confirm the model number and warranty in writing, and compare it with cheaper curved machines first if it is for home use.
2. AirRaid Runner, AirRaid Force, 8CTM and 8CRUN: Which Is Which
TKO Strength & Performance is a commercial fitness equipment company based in Houston, Texas, whose cardio line is aimed, in its own words, at high-traffic facilities such as health clubs, universities and high schools. Its AirRaid range includes an air bike, a rower, a ski trainer and two curved treadmills. The treadmills are where the confusion starts.
- 8CTM / 8CTM-B — the machine on this page. Long sold by dealers as the "TKO AirRaid Runner" or "AirRaid Runner Curved Self-Powered Treadmill (8CTM)". TKO's own site now lists it as the TKO AirRaid Force, SKU 8CTM-B, at $5,500, and its May 2026 sell sheet is headed "TKO AirRaid Force Runner". It has four-level magnetic resistance.
- 8CRUN — the new AirRaid Runner. TKO's site lists a separate "TKO AirRaid Runner" at $5,850, on a request-a-quote basis. Its sell sheet gives a 61 by 17-inch running surface, a 400 lb maximum user weight, a 290 lb net weight, overall dimensions of 72 by 33.5 by 66.5 inches, an 8.6-inch LCD powered by three AA batteries, Bluetooth and ANT+, 100 precision ball bearings with 12 roller guides, and a warranty of 10 years on the frame, 3 on parts and 1 on wear items and labour. Neither its product page nor its sell sheet lists a resistance system.
In practice, a dealer page titled "AirRaid Runner" with four-level magnetic resistance, a 68 by 32 by 67-inch footprint and a 350 lb rating is the 8CTM. A page with a 400 lb rating and a 61 by 17-inch surface is the 8CRUN. The Fitness Outlet sells the 8CTM-B under the AirRaid Force name and says neither model is a strict upgrade over the other, which is a fair summary: the 8CTM offers resistance, the 8CRUN a higher rating and a longer frame warranty. Put the model number on your order and your invoice, because the two have different warranties.
Where the 8CTM is sold in the US
On 14 October 2026 we found the 8CTM listed at:
- TKO (direct): as the AirRaid Force, $5,500, available to add to cart.
- Select Fitness: as the "TKO 8CTM AirRaid Runner", $5,000 against $5,500, shipping in about 3–5 business days.
- The Fitness Outlet: as the AirRaid Force (8CTM-B), $5,000 against $5,500, with an estimated 6–10 day delivery.
- Push Pedal Pull: as the "TKO AirRaid Runner Treadmill", $5,500.
- Iron Company: as the "AirRaid Runner Curved Self-Powered Treadmill (8CTM)", marked available, price on request at checkout.
We found no Amazon listing for it. Because TKO sells mainly through commercial dealers, it is worth asking two or three for a quote, especially if you are equipping a facility.
3. The 8CTM Specifications, and Where They Conflict
TKO's own documents do not fully agree with each other. Its May 2026 sell sheet and product page give one set of figures; the owner's manual, a generic document headed "Force", gives another. Dealer listings mostly follow the sell sheet but add a running surface TKO's sheet does not state. The table shows each figure and how settled it is.
| Item | TKO sell sheet / product page | Other sources |
|---|---|---|
| Overall size | 68 x 32 x 67 in | All four dealers agree; manual gives 1940 x 930 x 1685 mm (about 76 x 37 x 66 in) |
| Machine weight | 297 lb | 297 lb (Select Fitness, Push Pedal Pull); 330 lb (Iron Company, The Fitness Outlet) |
| Max user weight | 350 lb | All four dealers agree; manual gives 150 kg (about 330 lb) |
| Running surface | Not stated | 63 x 17.3 in (three dealers); manual gives 1660 x 440 mm (about 65.4 x 17.3 in) |
| Slats and bearings | 60 slats on 124 bearings | Two dealers agree; manual parts list shows 62 slats and 126 bearings |
| Resistance | 4 magnetic levels | Dealers and manual agree |
| Connectivity | ANT+ and Bluetooth; Kinomap, Zwift, Aviron | Dealers and manual agree |
| Warranty | 5 yr frame, 2 yr parts, 1 yr labour | Dealers give 5 yr frame, 2 yr parts; manual gives a generic 1-year term |
How to read the conflicts
The pattern suggests a machine sourced from a contract manufacturer, with a generic owner's manual written for the factory's own version and a sell sheet written by TKO for the US market. That is common in commercial fitness equipment and is not in itself a warning sign. But it means the manual's figures and the sell sheet's cannot both be right for the unit you receive, and the difference matters most for capacity. A sell sheet saying 350 lb and a manual saying 150 kg (about 330 lb) is a 20 lb gap at the top of the range; if you or your members are near it, ask TKO which figure applies and get the answer in writing.
The machine weight conflict matters mainly for delivery. Iron Company lists a boxed shipping weight of 414 lb and a box of 88 by 40 by 34 inches, so whichever net figure is right, this is a pallet delivery that needs several people or equipment to move indoors. The running surface width — 17.3 inches, or 440 mm — is the one dimension every source agrees on. That is a typical curved-treadmill width, a little wider than the AssaultRunner Pro's 17 inches and narrower than the 19 to 20 inches on some SB Fitness and SOLE machines. Ourweight capacity guideexplains how much margin to leave between your weight and a rating.
4. How a Curved Treadmill With Magnetic Resistance Trains
The 8CTM has no motor. You drive a belt of slats around a concave curve: step forward on the curve and the belt speeds up, drift back and it slows. There is no top speed and no speed setting, and the belt stops when you do. TKO's manual describes the four resistance levels this way: level 1 is free running without resistance, level 2 adds slight resistance to simulate weighted jogging, and levels 3 and 4 add enough to simulate pushing a sled. TKO's sell sheet adds that the handrails are placed for casual walking or for push-sled work.
That range is the 8CTM's main reason to exist. A free-running curve suits maximal sprints; heavy resistance turns the same machine into a sled-push station for leg drive and power; and the middle settings steady the belt for controlled running. For a CrossFit box or a team weight room, one machine that covers sprints and sled work in a few square feet is a genuine space saving. Oursprint workout guideandcurved treadmill workoutsshow the kinds of sessions that use it.
The format's limits still apply
Resistance does not change the basic character of a curved treadmill. It is harder work than a motorised belt at the same pace, because you are moving the belt yourself. Holding one steady pace takes attention, since you hold it by your position on the curve. And slow walking is awkward on any curve, which is why ourcurved treadmill guidewarns against buying one mainly to walk. If your training is mostly easy aerobic miles at a set pace, a motorised treadmill is the better tool; ourmanual vs motorized comparisonsets out the trade-off, and our guide tousing a manual treadmillcovers the first sessions.
5. The Console, Zwift and Kinomap
TKO lists a console that reads time, speed, distance, calories, watts and RPM, with heart-rate control (HRC), target heart rate (THR), 10/20 and 20/10 interval programmes and a custom interval option. The manual adds pace, a MET reading and a resistance readout, and an ANT+ button for pairing a heart-rate strap.
Connectivity is the 8CTM's clearest advantage over simpler curved machines at lower prices. TKO's manual describes Bluetooth pairing as a treadmill using the FTMS standard, with step-by-step instructions for Kinomap and for Zwift's "run speed" device. That means the belt's speed can drive your avatar in Zwift without a foot pod, which most battery-console curved treadmills cannot do. The manual also notes that the console wakes when the belt moves and goes to sleep, turning Bluetooth off, after about four and a half minutes without movement, so expect to re-pair after a long break. OurZwift treadmill guideexplains how treadmill pairing works, and ourtreadmills for Zwiftroundup compares other options.
Treat speed and calorie readings on any self-powered treadmill as estimates. Speed comes from a sensor reading the belt, and calories from a formula; our guides totreadmill speed accuracyandcalorie accuracyexplain the margins.
6. Warranty, Returns and Delivery
The warranty
TKO's May 2026 sell sheet gives 5 years on the frame, 2 years on parts and 1 year on labour, excluding normal wear and tear. Select Fitness and Iron Company list the same frame and parts terms, and The Fitness Outlet adds the 1-year labour term. The owner's manual, by contrast, contains a generic "implied warranty" of one year and states that the device is intended for private use and that the warranty does not apply to professional use — wording that sits oddly with TKO marketing the machine to health clubs and schools. We read that as factory boilerplate rather than TKO's US terms, but ask TKO or your dealer to confirm in writing which terms apply, and whether they differ for home and commercial use.
For comparison, TKO's newer 8CRUN lists 10 years on the frame and 3 on parts, the SB Fitness CT700 lists 10 years on the frame for home use, and Assault lists 5 or 7 years on the AssaultRunner Pro's frame depending on the source. Ourwarranty guidelists the questions to ask.
Returns
TKO's own policy allows returns for a refund up to 30 days from receipt, with a return authorisation number obtained first. Change-of-mind returns carry a 15% restocking fee, and special-order items 25%. Items must be unused, in original condition and in their original packaging, and the buyer pays return shipping, which is not refunded. TKO replaces items only if they are defective or damaged. Dealer policies differ — Select Fitness, for example, gives 30 days with a refund minus return shipping on unused items, and an exchange or store credit on used ones — so read the policy of the seller you buy from. Ourreturn policies guidecompares the common terms.
Delivery and assembly
Expect freight delivery on a pallet to the kerb or loading dock. Iron Company describes kerbside delivery with liftgate service only, next-business-day delivery after 24 hours' notice, inside delivery at extra cost, and someone present to inspect and sign. Inspect the crate before signing and note any damage on the delivery receipt. TKO's manual covers assembly of the console, uprights and handrails, which includes connecting communication and brake cables; plan on two people, or pay a dealer to install it. Ourdelivery guideandassembly guidecover what to arrange.
Safety and recalls
We searched the Consumer Product Safety Commission's recall database for TKO and the AirRaid range on 14 October 2026 and found no recall or warning. Hold the rails until you can control the belt, start sled-push sessions at the lower resistance levels, and keep children and pets away from the moving slats.
7. Who It Suits, and What to Consider Instead
It suits gyms, boxes and team facilities. Four magnetic levels covering sprints and sled pushes, a commercial-grade build, a 350 lb rating on TKO's sheet, and a brand that sells through commercial dealers make the 8CTM a natural fit for a facility that wants one curved machine to do several jobs.
It suits Zwift and Kinomap users who want a curved belt. Bluetooth FTMS pairing is unusual on a self-powered curved treadmill, and it removes the need for a foot pod.
Home buyers should compare prices first. At $5,000 to $5,500, the 8CTM costs roughly twice as much as some curved treadmills with more resistance levels and longer home warranties. If you do not need the connectivity or the commercial build, you are paying for things you will not use.
Walkers should look elsewhere. A curved, self-powered belt is a poor tool for slow walking. Ourmanual treadmill roundupand walking guides cover better options.
Alternatives on this site
The AssaultRunner Pro lists a 17 by 62-inch surface, a 350 lb rating, a 280 lb frame and a battery console with Bluetooth and ANT+ at about $3,499. It has no resistance setting, but it is the most widely reviewed curved trainer for home use; see ourAssaultRunner Pro review.
The SB Fitness CT700 lists eight magnetic resistance levels, stainless steel bearings and a 19 by 66.6-inch deck at $2,595 direct, with a ten-year residential frame warranty. Its figures come mainly from the seller and conflict in places, but on paper it does much of what the 8CTM does for half the price, without app connectivity; see ourSB Fitness CT700 review.
The Pro 6 Arcadia Air Runner is the closest match on price, at $4,495 to $4,595, with six resistance levels and a watt-reading console, but it publishes no user weight limit and a one-year parts warranty; see ourArcadia Air Runner review. And the SOLE C80 in ourcurved treadmill rounduplists eight magnetic levels, a 62 by 19-inch belt and a 330 lb rating at around $2,200 to $2,400.
8. The Verdict
The TKO AirRaid Runner manual treadmill 8CTM — now the AirRaid Force on TKO's own site — is a capable commercial curved treadmill. Four magnetic resistance levels, a 350 lb rating on TKO's sell sheet, Bluetooth FTMS for Zwift and Kinomap and a 5-year frame warranty make it a strong fit for facilities and serious athletes who want sprint and sled work on one self-powered machine.
Its weaknesses are price and paperwork. It costs $5,000 to $5,500, TKO's own documents disagree on several figures, and the AirRaid Runner name now belongs to a different model. Buy it from a dealer who will put the model number, capacity and warranty in writing. For home use, compare it first with the AssaultRunner Pro and the SB Fitness CT700, which cost far less. We have not tested the 8CTM; this verdict rests on TKO's documents, dealer listings and the terms described above.
9. Frequently Asked Questions
Is the TKO AirRaid Runner 8CTM the same as the TKO AirRaid Force?
Yes, in practice. TKO’s own site lists the 8CTM-B as the TKO AirRaid Force, and its May 2026 sell sheet calls it the AirRaid Force Runner, while many dealers still sell the 8CTM as the AirRaid Runner. The same footprint, 350 lb rating and four-level magnetic resistance appear under both names.
What is the difference between the TKO 8CTM and the 8CRUN?
The 8CRUN is TKO’s newer AirRaid Runner. Its sell sheet lists a 61 x 17 in. surface, a 400 lb rating, a 290 lb net weight, a battery console and a 10-year frame warranty, with no resistance system listed, at $5,850 on request. The 8CTM has four magnetic resistance levels, a 350 lb rating and a 5-year frame warranty.
What is the weight limit of the TKO AirRaid Runner 8CTM?
TKO’s sell sheet and four US dealers list 350 lb. TKO’s generic owner’s manual gives 150 kg, about 330 lb. If you are near either figure, ask TKO which applies to your unit and get it in writing.
Does the TKO AirRaid Runner work with Zwift?
TKO lists ANT+ and Bluetooth and names Kinomap, Zwift and Aviron, and its manual gives pairing steps for Kinomap and for Zwift’s run speed device using the Bluetooth FTMS standard. The console goes to sleep after about four and a half minutes without belt movement, which turns Bluetooth off. Aviron itself lists no third-party treadmills for its app, so treat that claim as unconfirmed; our Aviron treadmill review covers what Aviron sells.
How much does the TKO AirRaid Runner 8CTM cost?
On 14 October 2026 TKO listed it as the AirRaid Force at $5,500. Select Fitness and The Fitness Outlet listed it at $5,000 against $5,500, and Push Pedal Pull at $5,500. Freight is usually extra or quoted at checkout.
Does the TKO AirRaid Runner need electricity?
No. The belt is self-powered: it moves only when you push it, and speed follows your position on the curve. TKO’s documents for the 8CTM do not state how the console is powered, so ask your dealer whether it uses batteries.
Common Mistakes Buying a TKO AirRaid Runner
With two TKO curved treadmills sharing a name, most mistakes here are about which machine you are buying and on what terms. These are the four to avoid.
Ordering the wrong AirRaid model
Dealers sell the 8CTM as the AirRaid Runner; TKO now uses that name for the 8CRUN, which has no resistance system and a different warranty. Put the model number on your order and check it against the specification on the invoice before you sign for delivery.
Taking one capacity figure as settled
TKO’s sell sheet says 350 lb and its manual says 150 kg. If you or your members are near the top of that range, get TKO’s answer for your unit in writing rather than relying on a dealer page.
Not pricing freight and returns
This is a pallet delivery, kerbside with liftgate, and TKO charges a 15% restocking fee plus return shipping on change-of-mind returns. Get a delivered price, and decide whether you need inside delivery or installation, before comparing it with other machines.
Paying for commercial features you will not use
Commercial build and app connectivity are the 8CTM’s strengths. If you train alone at home and do not use Zwift or Kinomap, a curved treadmill costing half as much may do everything you need.
Related Reviews & Guides
The Bottom Line
The TKO AirRaid Runner 8CTM, now listed by TKO as the AirRaid Force, is a commercial curved treadmill with four magnetic resistance levels and Zwift-ready Bluetooth, at $5,000 to $5,500. It suits facilities and serious athletes who want sprints and sled pushes on one self-powered machine; TKO's documents disagree on several figures, so get the model number, capacity and warranty in writing.
For home use, compare it first with the cheaper machines in ourbest curved treadmills roundupand ourAssaultRunner Pro review, and read thecurved treadmill guideif you are still deciding on the format.

Meet the Author
Shaheer Ali Khan, PhD · Exercise Physiology & Biomechanics Specialist · ACSM-EP, CSCS
Shaheer holds a PhD in Kinesiology (Biomechanics) from the University of Michigan and an MS in Exercise Physiology from the University of Florida, and is an ACSM Certified Exercise Physiologist and an NSCA Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist. His treadmill evaluations look at motor performance, belt stability, shock absorption, incline accuracy, running ergonomics, noise and long-term durability. Every guide says what was checked and when, and says plainly when a product has not been tested hands-on.Editorial standards ·LinkedIn