Pro 6 Arcadia Air Runner Non-Motorized Treadmill Review
The Arcadia Air Runner is a curved, self-powered treadmill with six resistance levels, sold by a California sauna and fitness company and a handful of US dealers for around $4,500. It is a real, currently sold machine with a thin public record: no published weight limit, a one-year parts warranty, and no independent review we could find. This page sets out what is listed, what is missing, and who should consider it.
Exercise Physiology & Biomechanics Specialist · ACSM-EP, CSCS
Last Updated: October 14, 2026
Reader-supported. We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through links on this page, at no extra cost to you.
What we checked, and what we have not done. On 14 October 2026 we read the Arcadia Air Runner listing and returns policy on Pro 6 Fitness's own store and compared them with three US dealer listings (Select Fitness, The Fitness Outlet and Sports Unlimited) and a deal-site listing. The manufacturer and all three dealers agree on the figures on this page: 72.5 x 30.5 x 61.5 in. overall, a 69 x 17 in. running surface, 325 lb machine weight, six resistance levels, a 96 in. minimum ceiling height and a one-year parts warranty for residential and commercial use. Those listings appear to share one source, and we found no independent measurement, hands-on review or owner review, so read them as the maker's claims. No listing we found gives a maximum user weight. One dealer's FAQ describes warranty cover for frame, parts and labour, which conflicts with the one-year parts term in every specification table; we report both. We have not tested the Arcadia Air Runner. Prices and stock were as shown on 14 October 2026 and change often. We earn a commission if you buy through the Amazon link on this page; it does not change what we say about the machine.
In This Guide
The Pro 6 Arcadia Air Runner non-motorized treadmill is one of the few curved, self-powered treadmills that adds adjustable resistance to the curve, and it is priced alongside the premium machines in the category. It is sold directly by Pro 6 Fitness and through several US fitness dealers, all of whom publish the same short specification sheet. That sheet is consistent, but it leaves out figures most buyers would expect to see — above all a maximum user weight — and the warranty is short for a machine at this price. This review reads the listing closely, explains what a curved treadmill with resistance is like to own, and says plainly where the Arcadia makes sense and where a better-documented machine is the safer buy.
1. Pro 6 Arcadia Air Runner Non-Motorized Treadmill: The Short Answer
The Pro 6 Arcadia Air Runner non-motorized treadmill is a real, currently sold curved treadmill with six resistance levels, priced at about $4,500 to $4,600, and its public record is too thin for us to recommend it over better-documented curved machines for most home buyers. It may suit a facility or athlete who wants resistance on a curved belt and can confirm the missing figures with the seller first.
What is listed is consistent. Pro 6 Fitness and three US dealers give the same 69 by 17-inch running surface, 325 lb machine weight, six resistance levels, watt-reading console and no-power design. What is missing matters more. No listing gives a maximum user weight, slat or bearing details, or the type of resistance. The warranty is one year on parts, for home or commercial use. And we found no independent review, hands-on test or owner report of the machine anywhere.
At this price, those gaps are hard to overlook. The AssaultRunner Pro costs about $1,000 less, publishes its 350 lb rating and carries a multi-year warranty, and the SB Fitness CT700 adds eight magnetic resistance levels and a ten-year frame warranty for roughly $2,000 less. If you are still deciding on the format, ourcurved treadmill guideexplains how these machines work; if you are choosing between models, ourbest curved treadmillsroundup compares the better-documented options. We have not tested the Arcadia; this review rests on the listings and terms described below.
1. Pro 6 Arcadia Air Runner
Curved Non-Motorized Treadmill
Listed: 69 x 17 in. curved running surface · 6 resistance levels · 325 lb machine · 72.5 x 30.5 x 61.5 in. · no power needed · max user weight not published
The Arcadia Air Runner is a curved, non-motorized treadmill: the belt moves only when you push it, and you speed up by moving forward on the curve and slow down by drifting back towards the centre. Pro 6 Fitness, part of the Golden Designs group in Ontario, California, lists a 69 by 17-inch running surface, six resistance levels, a 325 lb machine weight, overall dimensions of 72.5 by 30.5 by 61.5 inches and a 96-inch minimum ceiling height. The LCD console shows time, pace, distance, speed, calories and watts, runs interval and target programmes and has a wireless heart-rate receiver. The warranty is one year on parts for residential and commercial use. No maximum user weight is published. On 14 October 2026 it was $4,595 direct and $4,495 to $4,595 at US dealers.
What We Like
- Six levels of adjustable resistance on a curved, motorless belt, from free-running sprints to sled-style pushes
- Console shows watts and pace and runs interval and target programmes, with a built-in wireless heart-rate receiver
- Needs no outlet, so it can go in a garage, studio or facility corner without wiring
- In stock direct and at several US dealers, with dealer prices about $100 below the direct price on the day we checked
What We Don't Like
- No maximum user weight is published anywhere we looked; ask for it in writing before buying
- Warranty is one year on parts for both home and commercial use, short for a machine at this price
- Direct returns carry a 20% restocking fee plus shipping both ways, and need authorisation first
- We found no independent review or owner feedback to check the listing against
A plausible choice for a facility or serious home gym that specifically wants resistance on a curved, self-powered belt and can buy from a dealer it trusts. Most home buyers will get more documented machine and more warranty for less money elsewhere.
2. What the Arcadia Air Runner Is, and Who Sells It
Pro 6 Fitness is a small brand with three product lines: infrared saunas, the Aspen StairMill stair climber and the Arcadia Air Runner. Its store describes itself as part of the Golden Designs, Inc. family of wellness products, with an address in Ontario, California. Golden Designs is best known as a large supplier of infrared saunas sold through Costco, Wayfair and specialty retailers, so the treadmill comes from a company whose main business is not cardio equipment. That is not a mark against the machine, but it helps explain why it has so little coverage: it is a niche product from a niche line.
The Arcadia is also not new. Pro 6's own store listing dates from 2019, and the machine has been sold through fitness dealers since. The description on every listing is the same, word for word, which suggests they all draw on one manufacturer spec sheet.
Where you can buy it in the US
On 14 October 2026 we found the Arcadia Air Runner available from these sellers:
- Pro 6 Fitness (direct): $4,595, shown as available to order, with 0% APR financing for up to 12 months advertised on orders over $799.
- Select Fitness: $4,595, "ships in about 2–3 business days", with a "call for today's best price" prompt.
- The Fitness Outlet: $4,495 against a $5,495 regular price, with an estimated 6–10 day delivery.
- Sports Unlimited: $4,495 against a $5,495 "was" price, marked as leaving the warehouse in 2–3 business days, with free truck shipping.
A deal-site listing showed the machine sold out at $4,494.99, and we found no Amazon or Walmart listing for it. Treat the $5,495 "was" prices as reference figures rather than a measure of value: the direct price is $4,595, and dealers were about $100 below it. If you buy from a dealer, confirm who handles warranty claims, because the warranty itself comes from Pro 6.
3. The Listed Specifications, and What Is Missing
The manufacturer and three dealers agree on every figure below. That shows the listing is consistent; it does not show anyone has measured the machine. The table also lists the figures a curved-treadmill buyer would normally expect that no seller publishes.
| Item | Pro 6 listing | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Overall size | 72.5 x 30.5 x 61.5 in (L x W x H) | Maker and dealers agree |
| Running surface | 69 x 17 in | Maker and dealers agree |
| Machine weight | 325 lb | Maker and dealers agree |
| Resistance | 6 levels | Type not stated |
| Minimum ceiling | 96 in (8 ft) | Maker and dealers agree |
| Console | LCD: time, pace, distance, speed, calories, watts; programmes; wireless HR receiver | Power source not stated |
| Warranty | 1 yr parts, residential and commercial | One dealer FAQ conflicts |
| Max user weight | Not published | Ask before buying |
| Slats, bearings, step-up | Not published | Ask before buying |
The missing weight limit
The absence of a maximum user weight is the single biggest gap. Every other curved treadmill on our roundups publishes one — 330 lb for the SOLE C80, 350 lb for the AssaultRunner Pro, 400 lb for the TrueForm Trainer — because it is the figure that tells you what the frame, slats and bearings are built to carry. A 325 lb machine is heavy enough that a generous rating is plausible, but plausible is not the same as stated. If you are a heavier runner, or buying for a facility where you cannot control who uses it, get a written figure from Pro 6 or the dealer before you order. Ourweight capacity guideexplains how much margin to leave once you have it.
A 69-inch surface on a 72.5-inch frame
The 69 by 17-inch running surface is long for a curved treadmill: the AssaultRunner Pro lists 62 inches and the SB Fitness CT700 66.6. It is also only 3.5 inches shorter than the whole machine. The listing does not say how the length was measured, and on a curved belt a measurement along the curve will be longer than the straight-line footprint it occupies. We would not treat the figure as a like-for-like advantage over other machines until the seller explains it. The 17-inch width matches the AssaultRunner's and is on the narrow side, so you will need to stay centred.
Why the ceiling height is listed
The 96-inch minimum ceiling is a useful, honest inclusion. A curved deck raises you off the floor, and running lifts you higher again at each stride, so a low basement ceiling can rule a curved treadmill out even when the floor space fits. Measure from the floor to the lowest point above where you will run — a beam, duct or light fitting — not to the ceiling's highest point. Ourtreadmill space guidecovers clearances behind and beside the machine as well.
4. How a Curved Treadmill With Resistance Works
The Arcadia has no motor. Its belt runs around a concave curve, and you drive it with your legs. Step towards the front of the curve and the belt speeds up; drift back towards the low point and it slows. There is no speed button and no top speed. The console measures what you did rather than setting what you do, and the belt stops when you stop, so there is no safety key to clip on.
What sets the Arcadia apart from the simplest curved treadmills is resistance. Pro 6 says that at low settings the belt glides with very little friction for sprints and intervals, while higher settings simulate heavy sled and power training. That is a real training distinction. A free-running curve suits all-out speed work but can feel loose and hard to control at moderate pace; added resistance steadies the belt, lets you make a session harder without running faster, and allows the "push the sled" efforts that field-sport and functional-fitness coaches like. The listing does not say what kind of resistance the machine uses or how it is adjusted, which is worth asking about if you plan to change it often mid-session.
The trade-offs of the format
Every curved, self-powered treadmill shares the same strengths and weaknesses, and they decide whether the Arcadia suits you more than any single specification does:
- It is harder work than a motorised belt. You push the belt yourself, so a given pace costs more effort. That is the appeal for conditioning, and a complication if your training plan calls for easy miles at a set pace.
- Steady pace takes attention. Holding one speed means holding one position on the curve by feel, which most people find tiring at first.
- Slow walking is awkward. The belt wants to move when you lean forward and stop when you lean back. Many people never find slow walking on a curve comfortable.
- Nothing to plug in. No outlet, no motor controller to fail, and no subscription. That makes a garage or outbuilding workable.
Ourmanual vs motorized comparisonsets out the full trade-off, and our guide tousing a manual treadmillcovers the first few sessions, which are where most people decide whether they like the format.
5. The Console, and the "30% More Calories" Claim
The Arcadia's console is more capable than the basic distance-and-time displays on cheaper curved machines. Pro 6 lists a large LCD showing time, pace, distance, speed, calories and watts, built-in programmes for intervals and for target time, distance, calories and heart rate, and a built-in wireless heart-rate receiver. A watt reading is the most useful of those for interval training on a self-powered belt, because it tells you how hard you are pushing regardless of where you sit on the curve or which resistance level you have chosen.
The listing does not mention Bluetooth, ANT+ or app connectivity, so do not assume it will pair with Zwift or a training app. If you want your runs logged automatically, plan on a running watch or a foot pod; ourfoot pod guideexplains how to get usable pace data from a treadmill that does not broadcast it. Nor does the listing say how the console is powered on a machine with no mains connection; most curved treadmills use batteries, and it is worth confirming which and how many.
Reading the marketing
Pro 6 says the Arcadia is built to "burn 30% more calories than traditional motorized treadmills", and that it promotes a natural running stride with reduced joint stress. The listing gives no source or test conditions for the 30% figure. It is reasonable that pushing a belt yourself costs more energy than running on a motorised belt at the same displayed speed, and that is the direction the claim points in, but a percentage without a pace, a comparison condition or a citation cannot be checked and will not apply to every user. The same figure appears, almost word for word, on several other curved-treadmill listings. Console calorie counts are estimates too; our guide tohow accurate treadmill calorie counts areexplains why to read them loosely.
Pro 6 also describes the machine as needing "zero maintenance". Expect less maintenance than a motorised treadmill, since there is no motor, drive belt or deck to lubricate, but keep the slats and track clean, check fasteners periodically, and follow whatever the owner's manual says. Ourtreadmill maintenance guidecovers the general routine.
6. Warranty, Returns and Delivery
On a $4,500 machine from a small brand, the terms behind it matter as much as the hardware, and this is where the Arcadia is weakest.
A one-year parts warranty
Pro 6's listing gives the warranty as one year on parts for commercial use and one year on parts for residential use. It does not list frame or labour cover. Two of the three dealers repeat that term exactly. The Fitness Outlet's specification table agrees, but its FAQ describes a "commercial-grade warranty covering the frame, parts, and labor" and adds that terms vary and buyers should contact support. Those two statements conflict, and we cannot tell from the listings which is meant. Ask the seller to confirm in writing what is covered, for how long, and who pays for labour and shipping on a claim.
For comparison, the curved treadmills on our roundups list multi-year frame warranties: Assault gives 5 or 7 years on the AssaultRunner Pro's frame depending on the source, and SB Fitness lists 10 years on the CT700's frame for home use. A one-year term at this price is a reason to choose the seller carefully, and to look at third-party protection plans, which several dealers offer. Ourwarranty guidelists the questions to ask.
Returns
Pro 6's own terms of sale are strict. Orders must be cancelled within 24 hours of purchase, and returns processed within 30 days of delivery. Every return needs a return authorisation number, and goods must be new, unused and in their original packaging. Cancelled orders and returns are charged a 20% handling and restocking fee, all shipping costs in both directions, and any storage and routing costs. On a $4,595 machine that is over $900 before freight, so treat a direct purchase as close to final.
Dealer terms can be gentler. Select Fitness, for example, gives a 30-day window with a full refund minus non-refundable return shipping on unused items in original packaging, and an exchange or store credit on used or assembled ones. Sports Unlimited lists 30-day returns site-wide. Read the policy of the seller you actually buy from on the day you order; ourreturn policies guideexplains what to look for.
Delivery and assembly
Expect freight delivery to the kerb or loading dock with a scheduled appointment. Select Fitness quotes 3 to 10 business days of freight transit after 2 to 3 days of handling, and offers installation through a network of installers at extra cost. A 325 lb machine is not a two-person carry up stairs, so plan the route in before it arrives, and price inside delivery or installation if you need it. Ourdelivery guideandmoving guidecover what to arrange.
Safety and recalls
We searched the Consumer Product Safety Commission's recall database for Pro 6, Golden Designs and the Arcadia on 14 October 2026 and found no recall or warning. As with any curved slat treadmill, hold the rails until you can control the belt, and keep children and pets away from the slats, which can trap fingers and paws when moving.
7. Who It Suits, and What to Consider Instead
It suits facilities that want resistance on a curved belt. A gym, team facility or functional-fitness box that wants sled-style pushes and free sprints on one self-powered machine, and buys through a dealer with a service relationship, is the buyer the Arcadia is written for.
It suits athletes who train on watts. A console that reads watts and runs interval and target programmes is better suited to structured conditioning than a basic display, if connectivity is not a requirement.
Heavier users should wait for a written rating. Without a published maximum user weight, we cannot say the Arcadia suits anyone above an average build until the seller confirms one. Ourtreadmills for heavy peopleroundup lists machines that publish their ratings.
Walkers should look elsewhere. Slow walking on any curve takes constant small adjustments. If walking is your main use, a flat motorised treadmill will serve you better; ourmanual treadmill roundupcovers flat manual options too.
Alternatives on this site
The AssaultRunner Pro is the obvious comparison. It lists a 17 by 62-inch slat surface, a 350 lb user rating, a 280 lb frame and a battery console with Bluetooth and ANT+, at about $3,499, with a multi-year warranty. It has no resistance setting. OurAssaultRunner Pro reviewcovers its warranty conflict and stock.
The SB Fitness CT700 adds eight magnetic resistance levels and stainless steel bearings to a 19 by 66.6-inch deck, sold direct at $2,595 on the day we checked, with a ten-year residential frame warranty. Its figures also come mainly from the seller; ourSB Fitness CT700 reviewsets out where they conflict.
The TKO AirRaid Force (sold by many dealers as the AirRaid Runner 8CTM) is the nearest match on price and purpose: four magnetic levels, a 350 lb rating on TKO's sell sheet, ANT+ and Bluetooth, and a five-year frame warranty, at about $5,000 to $5,500. See ourTKO AirRaid Runner review. And the SOLE C80 in ourcurved treadmill rounduplists eight magnetic levels, a 62 by 19-inch belt and a 330 lb rating at around $2,200 to $2,400, from a brand with a large dealer network.
8. The Verdict
The Pro 6 Arcadia Air Runner non-motorized treadmill is a genuine, currently sold curved treadmill with a feature most of its rivals lack — six levels of resistance — and a console built for interval work. Its listing is consistent across the maker and three US dealers.
It is also the least documented machine at its price. There is no published weight limit, the warranty is one year on parts, direct returns cost 20% plus freight both ways, and we found no independent review to set against the seller's description. For a facility that specifically wants resistance on a curved belt and can get the missing figures and warranty terms confirmed in writing by a dealer it trusts, it is a reasonable shortlist candidate. For most home buyers, the AssaultRunner Pro, the SB Fitness CT700 or the SOLE C80 offer more published information and longer warranties for less money. We have not tested the Arcadia; this verdict rests on the listings and terms described above.
9. Frequently Asked Questions
Is the Pro 6 Arcadia Air Runner a real product, and where is it sold?
Yes. Pro 6 Fitness, part of the Golden Designs group in Ontario, California, sells it on its own store, where it was available at $4,595 on 14 October 2026. US dealers including Select Fitness, The Fitness Outlet and Sports Unlimited listed it at $4,495 to $4,595. We found no Amazon or Walmart listing.
What is the weight limit on the Pro 6 Arcadia Air Runner?
No listing we found publishes one: not Pro 6’s own store and not any of the three dealers we checked. The 325 lb figure on the listing is the machine’s own weight, not a user limit. Ask the seller for the maximum user weight in writing before buying.
Does the Arcadia Air Runner need electricity?
No. It is a non-motorized curved treadmill: the belt moves only when you push it, and you control speed by moving forward or back on the curve. Pro 6 says it needs no power. The listing does not say how the console is powered, so ask whether it takes batteries.
How many resistance levels does the Arcadia Air Runner have?
Six, according to Pro 6 and every dealer listing. Pro 6 says low settings give a near-frictionless glide for sprints and intervals and high settings simulate heavy sled pushes. The listing does not state the type of resistance.
What warranty comes with the Pro 6 Arcadia Air Runner?
Pro 6 lists one year on parts for both residential and commercial use, with no frame or labour term stated. One dealer’s FAQ describes frame, parts and labour cover, which conflicts with its own specification table. Confirm the warranty in writing with your seller.
Is the Arcadia Air Runner better than the AssaultRunner Pro?
It offers something the AssaultRunner Pro does not — adjustable resistance — and a console that reads watts. The AssaultRunner Pro costs about $1,000 less, publishes a 350 lb user rating, carries a longer warranty and has independent coverage. For most home runners the AssaultRunner is the safer buy; the Arcadia makes sense if resistance is essential.
How much ceiling height does the Arcadia need?
Pro 6 lists a minimum ceiling height of 96 inches (8 feet). A curved deck raises you off the floor and running lifts you further, so measure to the lowest beam, duct or fitting above the running area, not to the highest point of the ceiling.
Common Mistakes Buying a Pro 6 Arcadia Air Runner
Most of the risk with this machine sits in what the listing leaves out and in the purchase terms. These are the four mistakes to avoid.
Ordering without a written weight rating
No listing publishes a maximum user weight. The 325 lb on the spec sheet is the machine itself. If you, or anyone who will use it, is heavier than average, get a figure from Pro 6 or the dealer in writing before you pay.
Buying direct without pricing the return
Pro 6’s own terms charge 20% of the purchase price plus shipping both ways and any storage costs on a return, and require cancellation within 24 hours. Try a curved treadmill first if you can, and compare a dealer’s return policy before deciding where to buy.
Assuming the warranty matches the price
The listed warranty is one year on parts for home and commercial use. Rival curved treadmills list multi-year frame cover. Ask what is covered, who pays labour and shipping on a claim, and whether a protection plan is worth adding.
Expecting app connectivity
The console reads watts and runs programmes, but the listing does not mention Bluetooth, ANT+ or app support. If you train in Zwift or want automatic logging, plan for a foot pod or watch, or choose a curved treadmill that lists connectivity.
Related Reviews & Guides
The Bottom Line
The Pro 6 Arcadia Air Runner is a real curved treadmill with six resistance levels and a watt-reading console, and a thin public record for a $4,500 machine. No weight limit is published, the warranty is one year on parts, direct returns cost 20% plus freight, and we found no independent review.
Shortlist it only if resistance on a curved belt is essential and a dealer will confirm the missing figures and warranty in writing. Otherwise compare it first with the better-documented machines in ourbest curved treadmills roundupand ourAssaultRunner Pro review, and read thecurved treadmill guideif you are still deciding on the format.

Meet the Author
Shaheer Ali Khan, PhD · Exercise Physiology & Biomechanics Specialist · ACSM-EP, CSCS
Shaheer holds a PhD in Kinesiology (Biomechanics) from the University of Michigan and an MS in Exercise Physiology from the University of Florida, and is an ACSM Certified Exercise Physiologist and an NSCA Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist. His treadmill evaluations look at motor performance, belt stability, shock absorption, incline accuracy, running ergonomics, noise and long-term durability. Every guide says what was checked and when, and says plainly when a product has not been tested hands-on.Editorial standards ·LinkedIn