NordicTrack T Series Treadmill Review
The T Series is NordicTrack’s walking and light-running line, and it is sold in two places: the T Series 10 and 16 on NordicTrack’s own site, and cheaper numbered models such as the T Series 8 and T Series 5 through other retailers. This review sets out what each current model is, the figures NordicTrack and independent sources agree on, and when a Commercial model is the better buy.
Morgan Reyes
Fitness Equipment Editor
Last Updated: October 14, 2026
What we checked, and what we have not done. On 14 October 2026 we read NordicTrack's US treadmill category and its product pages for the T Series 10 (SKU NTL15425) and T Series 16 (NTL16426), including the specification blocks, warranty text and FAQs, and cross-checked them against P.C. Richard & Son's listings for the same model numbers and Treadmill Review Guru's reviews of each (updated January 2025 and January 2026). The T Series 8 (NTL10425) is not sold on nordictrack.com; for it we read NordicTrack's syndicated product sheet for that model number and Abt Electronics' listing, and we give only the figures both state, with the rest labelled as retailer-listing claims. The T Series 5 (NTL17624) appears in the text only, because we could not load a US retailer listing for it on the day. Where sources conflict — the T Series 10's motor description, the T Series 16's labour term, the T Series 8's motor and dimensions — we say so rather than pick a number. We have not tested any of these machines, and none of the figures are our own measurements. Prices are those shown on 14 October 2026 and change constantly. We earn a commission if you buy through the Amazon links on this page; it does not change what we say.
In This Guide
"NordicTrack T Series treadmill" covers more machines than most buyers realise. NordicTrack's own site sells two: the T Series 10 and the T Series 16. Other retailers sell cheaper numbered models under the same series name, including the T Series 8 and the T Series 5, which do not appear on nordictrack.com at all. And the older T 6.5 S, T 8.5 S and similar names still turn up on the used market. This page sorts them out, gives the figures we could confirm for each current model, and says plainly where the sources disagree.
1. NordicTrack T Series Treadmill: The Short Answer
The NordicTrack T Series treadmill line is built for walking, incline walking and light running: a 20 by 60-inch folding deck, incline to 12% with no decline, 12 mph and a 325 lb rating, with a two-year motor warranty. Buy the T Series 10 or 16 if you mostly walk and want iFIT on a built-in touchscreen; look at the retail-only T Series 8 if you are happy to use your own tablet and want to spend less. If you will run several times a week, the Commercial series is the better fit.
Three facts carry most of the decision. The T Series 10 and 16 share the same deck, frame, cushioning, incline and capacity; the 16 adds a larger screen and a higher motor rating. None of the current T Series models declines, which is the clearest functional difference from the Commercial 1250, 1750 and 2450. And every T Series model carries two years on the motor, the same as the Commercial 1250 and a long way short of the lifetime cover on the 1750.
Read every figure with the model number in mind. The T Series 8 is not the T 8.5 S, the T Series 5 is not the T 6.5 S, and NordicTrack has revised machines under unchanged names before. We have not tested any of these treadmills; what follows is what the published figures and independent coverage imply. For the series-level choice on its own, see ourT Series vs Commercial guide, and for the whole range ranked, ourbest NordicTrack treadmillsroundup.
1. NordicTrack T Series 10
Entry Point on NordicTrack.com
20 x 60 in. belt · 3.0 CHP (NordicTrack rating) · 0-12% incline · 0-12 mph · 325 lb max user · 10 in. tilting touchscreen
The T Series 10 is the entry point to NordicTrack’s own range. NordicTrack and Treadmill Review Guru agree on a 20 by 60-inch belt, a 10-inch tilting touchscreen, 0 to 12% incline with no decline, a 12 mph top speed, a 325 lb maximum user weight, a 75.1 by 34.3-inch footprint and a 250 lb boxed weight, and P.C. Richard’s listing for NTL15425 repeats the belt, capacity, speed and incline. NordicTrack rates the motor at 3.0 CHP, which Treadmill Review Guru repeats; P.C. Richard describes a 3.6 CHP drive system rated down to 3.0 CHP. Warranty cover is ten years on the frame, two years on the motor and parts, and one year on the touchscreen and labour. On 14 October 2026 NordicTrack listed it at $1,599.99 against a $1,799.99 list price, and P.C. Richard at $1,299.
What Works
- A full 60-inch belt and 12 mph at the lowest price of any NordicTrack on its own site
- SelectFlex deck switches between softer and firmer cushioning
- An 8.3-inch step-up height, lower than the Commercial series
- Same iFIT features as the dearer models, including automatic speed and incline control with a membership
What Doesn't
- No decline, and a 20-inch belt rather than the 22 inches of the Commercial series
- Two-year motor warranty and the lowest motor rating in the current range
- At NordicTrack’s own price on the day we checked, it cost the same as the Commercial 1250
For walkers and occasional runners who want a full-length NordicTrack with iFIT — best bought where it is discounted well below the Commercial 1250.
2. NordicTrack T Series 16
Bigger Screen, More Motor
20 x 60 in. belt · 3.6 CHP (NordicTrack rating) · 0-12% incline · 0-12 mph · 325 lb max user · 16 in. tilting touchscreen
The T Series 16 is the T Series 10 with a larger screen and a higher motor rating. NordicTrack and Treadmill Review Guru agree on a 20 by 60-inch belt, a 16-inch tilting HD touchscreen, a 3.6 CHP motor rating, 0 to 12% incline with no decline, 12 mph, a 325 lb maximum user weight, an 8.3-inch step-up, a 75.1 by 34.3 by 58.4-inch footprint and a 250 lb boxed weight. P.C. Richard’s listing for NTL16426 repeats the belt, screen, capacity, speed and incline. NordicTrack’s warranty is ten years on the frame, two years on the motor and parts, and one year on the touchscreen and labour; P.C. Richard’s listing gives 24 months of labour, which conflicts with NordicTrack’s one year, so confirm it with the seller. On 14 October 2026 NordicTrack listed it at $1,699.99 against a $1,999.99 list price, and P.C. Richard at $1,299.
What Works
- A 16-inch screen for less than the Commercial 1750
- A 3.6 CHP motor rating against the T Series 10’s 3.0
- Same 60-inch deck, SelectFlex cushioning and 8.3-inch step-up as the T Series 10
- Folds for storage with assisted lowering
What Doesn't
- The screen tilts but does not pivot, unlike the 16-inch screen on the Commercial 1750
- No decline, a 20-inch belt and a 325 lb maximum user weight
- Two-year motor warranty, against lifetime on the Commercial 1750
For a walker or light runner who mainly wants a bigger screen for iFIT classes; anyone who runs often should look at the Commercial series instead.
3. NordicTrack T Series 8
Retail-Only Model With LCD Console
0-12% incline · 0-12 mph · 325 lb max user · SelectFlex deck · folding · 7 in. LCD (retailer listings)
The T Series 8 is sold through retailers rather than on NordicTrack’s site. NordicTrack’s syndicated product sheet for NTL10425 and Abt Electronics’ listing for the same model agree on a 325 lb maximum user weight, 0 to 12 mph, 0 to 12% incline, a SelectFlex deck that switches between soft and firm, a folding frame, and a warranty of ten years on the frame, two years on parts and one year of labour; NordicTrack’s sheet adds two years on the motor and one year on the tablet. Abt’s listing gives a 7-inch LCD with a device shelf, a 20 by 60-inch belt and an 8.3-inch step-up, which NordicTrack’s sheet does not state. The motor is listed at 3.0 CHP by Abt and at 3.6 CHP by a UK retailer for the international version, and NordicTrack’s US sheet gives no figure, so we leave it unconfirmed. NordicTrack’s sheet includes a one-month iFIT Train membership. Abt listed it at $999 and in stock on 14 October 2026.
What Works
- The T Series deck, incline and speed range for well under the T Series 10’s price at the retailer we checked
- A 325 lb rating and SelectFlex cushioning, both on NordicTrack’s own sheet for the model
- A device shelf for your own tablet in place of a built-in touchscreen
- Folds, with assisted lowering
What Doesn't
- Not sold on nordictrack.com, so NordicTrack’s own trial and delivery terms do not apply
- A 7-inch LCD rather than a touchscreen; iFIT content runs on your own device
- Motor rating and dimensions differ between NordicTrack’s sheet and retailer listings
The cheapest full-length T Series for someone happy to use their own tablet — check the seller’s return terms and the listing’s figures before you order.
2. Which T Series Models Exist Now
The name is used across two sales channels, and which models you see depends on where you shop. On 14 October 2026 this is what we found.
| Model | Model number | Where it is sold | Console |
|---|---|---|---|
| T Series 16 | NTL16426 | NordicTrack.com, P.C. Richard and others | 16 in. tilting touchscreen |
| T Series 10 | NTL15425 | NordicTrack.com, P.C. Richard and others | 10 in. tilting touchscreen |
| T Series 8 | NTL10425 | Retailers only (Abt; Kohl's has listed it) | 7 in. LCD and device shelf (retailer listings) |
| T Series 5 | NTL17624 | Retailers only (Best Buy and Amazon have listed it) | 5 in. LCD and device shelf |
NordicTrack's US treadmill category listed seven treadmills on the day we checked: the T Series 10 and 16, the Commercial 1250, 1750 and 2450, and the X16 and X24 incline trainers. The T Series 8 and T Series 5 were not among them. Both carry NordicTrack branding and model numbers, and NordicTrack publishes product sheets for them to retailers, but you buy them from the retailer, on the retailer's delivery and return terms rather than NordicTrack's.
Is there a T Series 8 on NordicTrack's site?
No. People searching for the NordicTrack T Series 8 are usually looking at a retailer listing or a deal post. It is a real, current model with its own model number (NTL10425), sold through electronics and department-store retailers. It sits between the T Series 5 and the T Series 10: the same broad deck, incline and speed range as the 10, but with an LCD console and a device shelf in place of a touchscreen.
The T Series 5, briefly
The T Series 5 is the smallest machine in the series and a different kind of treadmill. NordicTrack's product sheet for NTL17624 gives a 5-inch LCD with a device shelf, a top speed of 10 mph, a 10% maximum incline, KeyFlex cushioning and a 300 lb user limit, with ten years on the frame and one year on the motor, parts and labour. Retailer listings describe a shorter 55-inch belt. That makes it a walking machine rather than a running one. We could not load a US retailer listing for it on 14 October 2026 to cross-check those figures, so it has no card here; if you are considering one, confirm the belt size, motor and warranty with the seller.
Older T-numbered models
Names like T 6.5 S, T 6.5 Si, T 7.5 S, T 8.5 S and T 9.5 S belong to earlier NordicTrack treadmills that are no longer on NordicTrack's site, though some still appear as clearance or second-hand stock. They are not the same machines as the current T Series 5, 8, 10 or 16, and their figures should not be read across. OurT 6.5 S reviewcovers the most common of them.
3. The Specifications, Side by Side
The table carries the figures NordicTrack publishes for each model and that at least one independent source repeats for the same model number. Where a cell is marked, the sources disagree or only one gives the figure.
| Specification | T Series 16 | T Series 10 | T Series 8 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Belt | 20 x 60 in. | 20 x 60 in. | 20 x 60 in. (retailer listings only) |
| Motor rating | 3.6 CHP | 3.0 CHP (a retailer describes 3.6 CHP rated down to 3.0) | Unconfirmed: 3.0 CHP (Abt) or 3.6 CHP (UK listing) |
| Incline | 0-12%, no decline | 0-12%, no decline | 0-12%, no decline |
| Speed | 0-12 mph | 0-12 mph | 0-12 mph |
| Max user weight | 325 lb | 325 lb | 325 lb |
| Console | 16 in. HD touchscreen, tilts | 10 in. HD touchscreen, tilts | 7 in. LCD, device shelf (retailer listings) |
| Cushioning | SelectFlex, soft or firm | SelectFlex, soft or firm | SelectFlex, soft or firm |
| Step-up height | 8.3 in. | 8.3 in. | 8.3 in. (Abt only) |
| Footprint (L x W) | 75.1 x 34.3 in. | 75.1 x 34.3 in. | Conflicting: 75.1 x 34.3 in. (Abt) or 76.5 x 35 in. (NordicTrack sheet) |
| Boxed weight | 250 lb | 250 lb | 245-250 lb |
| Warranty | 10 yr frame; 2 yr motor and parts; 1 yr screen and labour | 10 yr frame; 2 yr motor and parts; 1 yr screen and labour | 10 yr frame; 2 yr motor and parts; 1 yr tablet and labour |
| Price seen | $1,699.99 NordicTrack; $1,299 P.C. Richard | $1,599.99 NordicTrack; $1,299 P.C. Richard | $999 Abt |
Two of those rows need a word. The T Series 10's motor is the first. NordicTrack's page rates it at 3.0 CHP and Treadmill Review Guru repeats that, while P.C. Richard's listing describes a "3.6 CHP drive system (ECR to 3.0 CHP)". We read that as the same motor described two ways rather than a different machine, but the number NordicTrack commits to is 3.0. The second is the footprint height: NordicTrack and Treadmill Review Guru give both the 10 and 16 a height of 58.4 inches, while P.C. Richard's listing for the T Series 10 gives 54.8. Use NordicTrack's figure for planning, and measure on delivery.
NordicTrack's CHP footnote applies to every rating in the table: it describes CHP as a laboratory dynamometer measurement used for consumer comparison that does not denote operational horsepower in ordinary household use. Ourhorsepower guideexplains why the motor warranty is usually the more useful signal.
4. What the T Series Is Built For
Every figure on the T Series points at walkers and lighter runners, and reading it that way makes the choice clearer than reading it as a cheaper Commercial.
A low step-up and adjustable cushioning
The T Series has an 8.3-inch step-up height on NordicTrack's figures, against 10 inches on the Commercial series. That is a small number, but it matters to anyone who finds stepping on and off a deck awkward, and it buys a little ceiling clearance too. Both Garage Gym Reviews and Treadmill Review Guru single it out. The SelectFlex deck switches between a softer and a firmer setting. Treadmill Review Guru found the difference between the two settings modest on both models it reviewed, so expect a change in feel rather than a transformation. Ourcushioning explainercovers what cushioning does and does not do for your joints.
Incline to 12%, but no decline
Every current T Series model inclines from 0 to 12%, which NordicTrack says moves in half-percent steps on the 10 and 16. Twelve percent covers incline walking, the popular12-3-30 workoutat full setting and most hill intervals. There is no decline on any of them, so iFIT routes run flat on the downhill sections. Garage Gym Reviews and Treadmill Review Guru both list that as a limitation. If you want decline, the Commercial series goes to -3%; if you want far steeper incline, our best incline treadmillsguide covers machines that go well beyond 12%.
A 60-inch belt, 20 inches wide
The 10, 16 and (on retailer listings) 8 all have a 20 by 60-inch belt. Sixty inches is the length running guidance generally settles on for adults who intend to run, so the T Series is not short for a jog. Twenty inches is the common home-treadmill width; the Commercial series' 22 inches gives more lateral margin to taller runners and broad builds. Ourbelt size guideworks through which sizes suit which heights and paces.
A 325 lb rating and a two-year motor term
The T Series is rated to 325 lb across the 8, 10 and 16, against 400 lb on the current Commercial 1250 and 1750. The motor is covered for two years on all of them. Neither is a problem for a walker of average build, but both point the same way: NordicTrack specifies and warrants the T Series for lighter use than its running machines. Treadmill Review Guru says the T Series 10's motor suits most users but not marathon training, heavy daily use or several runners sharing the machine. Our guide totreadmill weight limitsexplains why margin under the rating matters.
5. T Series 10 vs T Series 16
NordicTrack's own FAQ answers the question in two words: "Screen size." The 10 has a 10-inch tilting touchscreen and the 16 a 16-inch one; both go to 12 mph and both fold. The product pages add a second difference the FAQ leaves out: NordicTrack rates the 16's motor at 3.6 CHP and the 10's at 3.0 CHP, with the same two-year warranty on both.
On NordicTrack's own site on 14 October 2026 the two were $100 apart, at $1,599.99 and $1,699.99. At P.C. Richard both were $1,299. When the gap is that small, the 16 is the better buy for most people: the larger screen is easier to follow from a moving belt, and the higher motor rating gives a little more headroom for incline work and jogging. The 10 makes sense when it is discounted well below the 16, or when you will mostly use your own tablet or the TV and do not care about the built-in screen.
One thing the 16 does not do is pivot. Its screen tilts for the viewing angle, like the 10's. If you want to turn the screen to face the room for iFIT's floor classes, that is a Commercial 1750 or 2450 feature, and ourCommercial 1750 reviewcovers it.
6. The NordicTrack T Series 8: What You Are Buying
The T Series 8 is the model that most confuses buyers, because it shares a series name with the machines on NordicTrack's site but is sold only through other retailers and has a different console. Here is what we could and could not confirm.
What is confirmed
NordicTrack's syndicated product sheet for NTL10425 and Abt Electronics' listing for the same model agree on a 325 lb maximum user weight, 0 to 12 mph, 0 to 12% incline, the SelectFlex soft-or-firm deck, a folding frame with assisted lowering, and a warranty of ten years on the frame, two years on parts and one year of labour. NordicTrack's sheet also gives two years on the motor and one year on the tablet, and includes a one-month iFIT Train membership for new members.
What only retailer listings say
Abt's listing gives a 7-inch LCD display with a device shelf, a 20 by 60-inch belt, an 8.3-inch step-up height and a folded size of 68.3 by 34.3 by 41 inches. A UK retailer's listing for the international version (NTL10425-INT) also gives a 7-inch display and a 51 by 152 cm belt, which is the same 20 by 60 inches. NordicTrack's US sheet does not state the display size or the belt, so we present those as listing claims rather than confirmed figures.
Where the sources disagree
- Motor. Abt lists 3.0 CHP; the UK listing for the international version gives 3.6 CHP; NordicTrack's US sheet gives no figure. We do not state one.
- Dimensions. NordicTrack's sheet gives 76.5 by 35 by 59.5; Abt gives 75.1 by 34.3 by 58.4 inches, the same as the T Series 10. Plan for the larger figure.
- USB charging. NordicTrack's sheet lists a USB-C port; Abt's specification table says no USB port. If it matters to you, ask the seller.
Who it suits
Read together, the T Series 8 looks like the T Series 10's deck and drive with an LCD console and a tablet shelf instead of a touchscreen, for several hundred dollars less on the day we checked. That suits a walker or occasional runner who already owns a tablet and would rather not pay for, and eventually replace, a built-in screen. With the iFIT app on your own device the machine can still follow a trainer's speed and incline changes, on a paid membership. Buy it from a seller whose return terms you have read, because NordicTrack's own 30-day trial does not apply to retailer purchases.
7. iFIT: What Works With and Without a Membership
NordicTrack's FAQ for the T Series 10 says speed and incline both work manually without a paid membership, that a free iFIT account is required to operate the equipment, and that a paid membership adds automatic workout adjustment, guided programmes and personalised plans. It also says an iFIT Pro membership is required with purchase on its site, with the first month included when you choose monthly billing. The retail-only models include a one-month iFIT Train membership on NordicTrack's product sheets.
Every independent review we read of the T Series 10 and 16 makes the same point: the machines are much more useful with a membership, and the console offers little without one. Treadmill Review Guru recommends the T Series 16 only to people willing to subscribe. That is not a reason to avoid the series, but it is a cost to plan for. We do not quote the membership price because it changes; check it on iFIT's site and multiply it by the years you expect to keep the treadmill. Our assessment of whether iFIT is worth itsets out that arithmetic, andusing a NordicTrack without iFITcovers what still works when you stop paying.
8. Warranty, Delivery and Returns
NordicTrack's manufacturer warranty on the T Series 10 and 16 is ten years on the frame, two years on the motor, two years on parts, one year on the touchscreen and one year of labour and repairs, with paid extensions at checkout. P.C. Richard's listing for the T Series 10 repeats 24 months of parts and 12 of labour; its listing for the T Series 16 gives 24 months of labour, which does not match NordicTrack's one year, so ask the seller which applies before relying on it. Ourtreadmill warranty guideexplains how to read each line.
Bought from NordicTrack, the T Series 10 and 16 come with free curbside shipping in the continental US on the terms shown when we checked, with in-home delivery and assembly as an upgrade, and a 30-day in-home trial whose refunds were subject to a $249.99 return charge, with delivery and assembly costs not refunded. Bought from a retailer, including the retail-only T Series 8 and 5, the retailer's own delivery and return terms apply instead. If you will assemble it yourself, read ourassembly guidefirst; at about 250 lb boxed, it is a two-person job.
We searched the US Consumer Product Safety Commission's recall listings on 14 October 2026 and found no recall of any T Series treadmill or any current NordicTrack treadmill. iFIT's recent NordicTrack recalls covered a rowing machine and adjustable dumbbells.
9. Footprint, Folding and Ceiling Height
NordicTrack gives the T Series 10 and 16 a footprint of 75.1 by 34.3 inches and a height of 58.4 inches, about two inches shorter and nearly three narrower than the Commercial series. Treadmill Review Guru gives about 41 inches of length when the T Series 16 is folded. Both fold with assisted lowering. The boxed weight is 250 lb.
The 8.3-inch step-up helps with ceiling clearance. A working rule is your height, plus the step-up, plus several inches for the bounce of a stride and the deck rising at full incline. For a 6 ft runner that comes to roughly 86 to 90 inches. Treadmill Review Guru suggests about 7.5 feet for a 6 ft runner on the T Series 10 and calls 8 feet ideal. The manual's guidance for your unit takes precedence. Ourdimensions and space guidegives typical clearances behind and beside the deck, andwhere to put a treadmillcovers floors and noise for upstairs rooms.
10. T Series vs the Commercial Series
The most common alternative to a T Series machine is a Commercial 1250 or 1750, and on NordicTrack's current listings the trade is clear. The Commercial models add decline to -3%, a 22-inch belt, a 400 lb rating and a higher motor rating; the 1750 adds lifetime motor cover. The T Series keeps a lower step-up, switchable cushioning and a smaller footprint.
Price decides more than the specification sheet suggests. On 14 October 2026 NordicTrack listed the T Series 10 and the Commercial 1250 at the same $1,599.99, and at equal prices the 1250 is the more capable machine. Retailers told a different story: P.C. Richard had both T Series models at $1,299 and the 1250 at $1,599. Compare the machines on the same day at the same seller before deciding. OurCommercial 1250 reviewand T Series vs Commercial guideset out the choice in full.
Outside NordicTrack, ProForm'sCarbon Pro 9000is the sister brand's closest equivalent to the T Series 16, and ourProForm roundupcovers its smaller models. If you would rather not depend on a subscription at all, theBowflex T6works fully without one.
11. Prices, Sales and Buying by Model Number
T Series prices move constantly. NordicTrack's list prices on 14 October 2026 were $1,799.99 for the T Series 10 and $1,999.99 for the 16, against selling prices of $1,599.99 and $1,699.99, and a retailer had both for $1,299. Sale events such as Black Friday often bring further cuts or bundled accessories, but we cannot say what any model will cost on a future date. Judge a deal against the prices above, against the Commercial 1250 on the same day, and against what is included in delivery and returns. Our Black Friday treadmill guideexplains how to tell a real discount from a reframed list price.
- Read the model number. NTL15425 is the T Series 10, NTL16426 the T Series 16, NTL10425 the T Series 8 and NTL17624 the T Series 5.
- Do not confuse the T Series 8 with the T 8.5 S, or the T Series 5 with the T 6.5 S. The older names describe earlier machines.
- Check the console. A touchscreen means a 10 or 16; an LCD with a device shelf means a retail-only 8 or 5.
- Check who handles returns. NordicTrack's trial applies to purchases from NordicTrack; retailers set their own terms.
Buying second-hand? Many treadmill warranties apply only to the original purchaser, so ask NordicTrack with the serial number, and use ourused treadmill checklist. For upkeep, our maintenance guideand NordicTrack reset guidecover the routine and the common console faults.
12. Who Should Buy Which T Series Model
Buy the T Series 16 if you mostly walk, incline-walk or jog and want iFIT on a big screen, and it is priced close to the 10. It has the higher motor rating and the screen is easier to follow from the belt.
Buy the T Series 10 if it is meaningfully cheaper than the 16 and the smaller screen does not bother you, or you plan to watch your own content anyway.
Buy the T Series 8 if you already have a tablet and want the full-length T Series deck for less, from a retailer whose return terms you have read.
Choose the Commercial series if you run several times a week, weigh more than about 300 lb, want decline, or want a wider belt. The 1250 is the cheapest way there, and the 1750 adds lifetime motor cover.
Consider the T Series 5 only as a walking machine, and confirm its belt, motor and warranty with the seller before buying.
13. Frequently Asked Questions
What NordicTrack T Series treadmills are sold now?
On 14 October 2026 NordicTrack’s own site sold the T Series 10 (NTL15425) and T Series 16 (NTL16426). Retailers also sell the T Series 8 (NTL10425) and T Series 5 (NTL17624), which are not on nordictrack.com. Older names such as the T 6.5 S and T 8.5 S are earlier machines.
Is the NordicTrack T Series 8 a good treadmill?
For a walker or occasional runner with their own tablet, it is a reasonable way to get the T Series deck for less. NordicTrack’s sheet and Abt’s listing agree on 0-12 mph, 0-12% incline, a 325 lb rating and SelectFlex cushioning; retailer listings give a 7-inch LCD and a 20 x 60-inch belt. Its motor rating is quoted differently by different sellers. We have not tested it.
What is the difference between the NordicTrack T Series 10 and 16?
The screen and the motor rating. The 10 has a 10-inch tilting touchscreen and a 3.0 CHP rating; the 16 has a 16-inch tilting touchscreen and a 3.6 CHP rating. The belt, incline, speed, capacity, step-up height and warranty are the same.
Does the NordicTrack T Series have decline?
No. Every current T Series model inclines from 0 to 12% with no decline. The Commercial 1250, 1750 and 2450 decline to -3%.
What is the weight limit on the NordicTrack T Series?
NordicTrack lists 325 lb for the T Series 10, 16 and 8. Its sheet for the T Series 5 gives 300 lb. The Commercial 1250 and 1750 are rated to 400 lb.
Can you use a NordicTrack T Series treadmill without iFIT?
Yes, in manual mode. NordicTrack says speed and incline work manually without a paid membership, though a free iFIT account is required to operate the equipment. Automatic adjustment, guided programmes and personalised plans need a paid membership.
Common Mistakes Buying a T Series Treadmill
Most T Series regrets come from buying the wrong model under the right name, or the right model for the wrong use.
Mixing up the series name with older model names
The T Series 8 is not the T 8.5 S, and the T Series 5 is not the T 6.5 S. Reviews and spec sheets for the older machines do not describe the current ones. Check the model number on the listing.
Buying a T Series for regular running
A 20-inch belt, a 325 lb rating, no decline and a two-year motor warranty are all specified for walking and lighter running. If you will run several times a week, the Commercial series is built for it.
Comparing prices across different sellers
On the day we checked, NordicTrack priced the T Series 10 the same as the Commercial 1250, while a retailer had it $300 cheaper. Compare both machines at the same seller on the same day.
Assuming NordicTrack’s trial covers a retailer purchase
The 30-day in-home trial and its return charge are NordicTrack’s terms for its own sales. The retail-only T Series 8 and 5, and any T Series bought from a retailer, come with that retailer’s return policy instead.
Related Reviews & Guides
NordicTrack T Series vs Commercial
The series-level choice: decline, belt width, user rating and motor cover.
RoundupBest NordicTrack Treadmills
The whole current range ranked, from the T Series to the X Series incline trainers.
ReviewNordicTrack T 6.5 S Review
The older entry-level model that still turns up in sales and on the used market.
The Bottom Line
The NordicTrack T Series treadmill line is a sound choice for walkers and lighter runners who want iFIT on a full-length folding deck. The T Series 10 and 16 share a 20 by 60-inch belt, 0 to 12% incline, 12 mph and a 325 lb rating; the 16 adds a bigger screen and a higher motor rating, and is the better buy when the two are close in price. The retail-only T Series 8 trades the touchscreen for an LCD and a tablet shelf at a lower price.
If you run often, want decline or need more than 325 lb, theCommercial 1250is the cheapest NordicTrack that does all three. Whichever you choose, buy by model number.